SeeBITDAOklahoma

C & L Supply Inc

Air-Conditioning and Warm Air Heating Equipment and Commercial and Industrial Refrigeration Equipment Manufacturing
Estimated valueMedium confidence
$41.2M
$21.7Mlikely range$56.4M
About 6.8× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$58.2M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$6.1M
10% of revenue
Employees
143
reported in 2020
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Unlikely to sell soon

How we got $41.2M

Based on its 143 employees and its payroll, both reported for PPP in 2020 and brought up to date.

143 employees × $359K each$51.4M
PPP payroll ÷ payroll's usual share of revenue$50.7M
Shown toward the top of its range×1.14
Revenue$58.2M
× 10% profit margin$6.1M
× 6.8 sale multiple = value$41.2M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

Estimated value over time

▲ 59% since 2020
$0$23.7M$47.4M2020202120222023202420252026

Today's estimate scaled by the headcount reported each year and that year's prices. A trend, not a record of past sale values.

Employees over time

▼ 52% since 2020
010020020202021202220232024202514369
401(k) / retirement-plan participantsEmployees reported for PPP
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020PPP loan143$42.0M$4.4M
2020Form 5500117$34.4M$3.6M
2021Form 550074$21.7M$2.3M
2022Form 550072$21.1M$2.2M
2023Form 550068$20.0M$2.1M
2024Form 550071$20.9M$2.2M
2025Form 550069$20.3M$2.1M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

PPP loan, 2020
401(k) filing, 2025
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found
Trucking registration (FMCSA)

Signs of a sale Unlikely to sell soon

  • In business 52 years (since 1974)
  • Acquired by Munch's Supply

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

Ownership & transactions

  • Acquired by Munch's Supply
    Munch's Supply acquired Oklahoma-based C&L Supply HVAC and Plumbing, according to a ZoomInfo listing; the announcement date is not stated.
    Source

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
C & L SUPPLY INC
this business
$58.2M$6.1M—
Century Refrigeration
Pryor
$2.0M$391K27.9 mi
RAE CORPORATION
Pryor · 355 employees
$146.2M$13.3M27.9 mi
ACME MANUFACTURING CORP
Claremore · 29 employees
$13.6M$1.4M40.7 mi
Mistop
Claremore
$3.0M$403K40.7 mi
FIN-X,INC.
Owasso · 20 employees
$8.1M$907K46.5 mi
Clear Edge Filtration
Tulsa
$1.3M$171K47.8 mi

The full calculation

Employees reported to the SBA143
Revenue from headcount (employees × revenue per employee for companies this size)$51.4M
Revenue from PPP payroll (payroll ÷ payroll's share of revenue for companies this size)$50.7M
Estimate: the two combined (geometric mean)$58.2M
EBITDA margin (industry, adjusted for size)10%
EBITDA = revenue × margin$6.1M

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$41.2M
Multiple for this size and industry6.8×
Value range$21.7M – $56.4M
Revenue range$38.3M – $66.4M
EBITDA range$4.0M – $6.9M
Industry (NAICS)Air-Conditioning and Warm Air Heating Equipment and Commercial and Industrial Refrigeration Equipment Manufacturing (333415)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Full methodology

History & advisors

Advisors

  • AccountingCck Strategies, PLLCAudits its 401(k) plan (2021 filing)
  • BankingArvest BankPPP / SBA lender

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Banking relationships

Arvest Bank
PPP 2020
All 5,114 borrowers →

From PPP and SBA loan records, which name the bank but not the individual banker.

PPP loans

ApprovedDrawAmountForgivenJobsLender
4/6/2020first$1.5M$1.5M143Arvest Bank

Public records

LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees51–200
DOT motor carrier
USDOT 177189
Trucks (power units)36
Drivers46
Miles (2025)1,583,135
Registered with DOT1974

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About C & L Supply Inc

C & L Supply Inc is an air-conditioning and warm air heating equipment and commercial and industrial refrigeration equipment manufacturing company in Vinita, Oklahoma, in business since 1974. Its estimated annual revenue is about $58.2M, with roughly $6.1M of EBITDA. It has about 69 employees. Its estimated business value is $41.2M (likely range $21.7M–$56.4M).

Common questions

Who owns C & L Supply Inc?
The owner of C & L Supply Inc isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does C & L Supply Inc make?
SeeBITDA estimates C & L Supply Inc's annual revenue at about $58.2M (likely between $38.3M and $66.4M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is C & L Supply Inc worth?
About $41.2M, roughly 6.8× its estimated EBITDA of $6.1M, typical for a air-conditioning and warm air heating equipment and commercial and industrial refrigeration equipment manufacturing company its size. Likely range: $21.7M–$56.4M.
How many employees does C & L Supply Inc have?
About 69, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was C & L Supply Inc founded?
C & L Supply Inc has been in business since 1974.