SeeBITDAOklahoma

Dewey County Record

Information
  • 207 N Main St, Seiling, OK
  • Since 1910
  • NAICS 51
Nonprofit
Reported revenueReported figures
$56K
$53Klikely range$59K
Revenue
$56K
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$16K
28% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale
  • Lee Vanderwork
    Vice President · Form 990
  • Chet Purvine
    President · Form 990
  • Terry Bryant
    Treasurer · Form 990
  • Mark Davis
    Director · Form 990
  • Chism Sander
    Secretary · Form 990
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $56K

Based on IRS Form 990 (2025).

Reported revenue, IRS Form 990 (2025)$56K
× 28% profit margin$16K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
Reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 116 years (since 1910)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

The Dewey County Record is a newspaper serving Dewey County since 1910, published by Trail Miller Company, LLC, which also publishes the Okeene Record/Canton-Times and the Hennessey Clipper.

Products & services
Dewey County RecordOkeene Record/Canton-TimesHennessey ClipperLegals & AdsDewey County Record LegalsDewey County Record Legals Archives
Service area
Dewey CountyHennesseyOkeeneCanton

From the company's website. Industry: Information.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Dewey County Record
this business
$56K$16K—
Grand Arts Theater
Canton
$1.7M$323K19.8 mi
The Canton Times
Watonga
$1.8M$436K19.8 mi
The Vici Vision
Vici
$1.8M$436K20.8 mi
HORIZON NET LLC
Vici · 2 employees
$1.2M$141K20.9 mi
Mooreland Leader
Mooreland
$1.8M$436K25.6 mi
Royal Theatre
Fairview
$1.7M$323K26.1 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$53K – $59K
EBITDA range$15K – $17K
Industry (NAICS)Information (51)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1910
“Serving Dewey County since 1910”

Advisors

  • AccountingWoods Accounting Services PCPrepared its Form 990

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

IRS Form 990
Nonprofit
Revenue (2025)$56K
Assets$85K
Tax-exempt since1967

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Dewey County Record

Dewey County Record is an information company in Seiling, Oklahoma, in business since 1910. Its reported annual revenue is about $56K, with roughly $16K of EBITDA.

Common questions

Who owns Dewey County Record?
The owner of Dewey County Record isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Dewey County Record make?
Dewey County Record reported revenue of about $56K.
When was Dewey County Record founded?
Dewey County Record has been in business since 1910.