SeeBITDAOklahoma

Payne County Bank

  • 202 S Main St, Perkins, OK
  • 2 locations
  • Since 1898
  • NAICS 5221
Reported revenueReported figures
$18.4M
$17.5Mlikely range$19.4M
Revenue
$18.4M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$5.2M
28% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Galen C. Holsinger
President (from 1973) · source · confirmed by 2 sources

How we got $18.4M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$18.4M
× 28% profit margin$5.2M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named
2 locations found

What they do

Payne County Bank offers personal and business banking, including checking, savings, certificates of deposit, and a range of lending products. It serves individual and business customers through its locations and online and mobile banking.

Products & services
CheckingSavingsCertificates of DepositIndividual Retirement AccountsCredit CardsPersonal LoansAuto LoansHome Construction LoansMortgage LoansMobile Home LoansSafe Deposit BoxesInternet/Mobile Banking
Markets served
PersonalBusiness

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Payne County Bank
this business
$18.4M$5.2M—
Simmons Bank
Stillwater
$1.8M$813K9.7 mi
Simmons Bank
Stillwater
$1.8M$813K9.7 mi
BancFirst
Stillwater
$1.8M$813K9.8 mi
Oklahoma Community CU
Stillwater
$1.8M$813K9.8 mi
Citizens State Bank
Stillwater
$1.8M$813K9.9 mi
Banks Virginia
Stillwater
$1.8M$813K9.9 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$17.5M – $19.4M
EBITDA range$4.9M – $5.5M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1898
“Payne County Bank was incorporated January 3, 1898, nine years before Oklahoma's Statehood.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

2 locations

202 S Main StPerkinsThis listing
417 E Hwy 33PerkinsView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by EMPLOYEE STK OWNERSHIP PLAN EMP PAYNE CNTY BK
Revenue (2025)$18.4M
Pre-tax income$5.2M
Assets$295.2M
Deposits$240.8M
Employees34
Branches3
Established1898
LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees—

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Payne County Bank

Payne County Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Perkins, Oklahoma, in business since 1898. It is owned by Galen C. Holsinger (President (from 1973)). Its reported annual revenue is about $18.4M, with roughly $5.2M of EBITDA. It has 2 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Payne County Bank?
Payne County Bank is owned by Galen C. Holsinger (President (from 1973)), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Payne County Bank make?
Payne County Bank reported revenue of about $18.4M.
When was Payne County Bank founded?
Payne County Bank has been in business since 1898.