SeeBITDAOklahoma

Barnes and Noble

Retail Trade
  • 540 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK
  • 3 locations
  • Since 1995
Estimated valueLow confidence
$1.8M
$622Klikely range$3.0M
About 3× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$5.9M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$600K
10% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $1.8M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical retail trade business in Oklahoma$5.9M
Revenue$5.9M
× 10% profit margin$600K
× 3 sale multiple = value$1.8M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found
3 locations found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 31 years (since 1995)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Barnes and Noble
this business
$5.9M$600K—
Toys"R"Us
Norman
$2.0M$219K0.0 mi
Bed Bath & Beyond
Norman
$1.5M$112K0.0 mi
Michaels Norman
Norman
$2.0M$219K0.0 mi
Spirit Halloween
Norman
$2.0M$219K0.1 mi
Burlington
Norman
$1.5M$112K0.1 mi
PetSmart
Norman
$2.1M$190K0.2 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$1.8M
Multiple for this size and industry3×
Value range$622K – $3.0M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Retail Trade businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (10%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$2.6M – $8.1M
EBITDA range$259K – $820K
Industry (NAICS)Retail Trade (451)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: approximate sector default. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

3 locations

540 Ed Noble PkwyNormanThis listing
13800 N May AveOklahoma CityView
5231 E 41st St STulsaView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Barnes and Noble

Barnes and Noble is a retail trade company in Norman, Oklahoma, in business since 1995. Its estimated annual revenue is about $5.9M, with roughly $600K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $1.8M (likely range $622K–$3.0M). It has 3 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Barnes and Noble?
The owner of Barnes and Noble isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Barnes and Noble make?
SeeBITDA estimates Barnes and Noble's annual revenue at about $5.9M (likely between $2.6M and $8.1M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Barnes and Noble worth?
About $1.8M, roughly 3× its estimated EBITDA of $600K, typical for a retail trade company its size. Likely range: $622K–$3.0M.
When was Barnes and Noble founded?
Barnes and Noble has been in business since 1995.