SeeBITDAOklahoma

Garvin County News Star

Information
  • 210 W Paul Ave, Pauls Valley, OK
  • 2 locations
  • Since 2021
Estimated valueLow confidence
$3.0M
$813Klikely range$5.7M
About 3.8× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$3.7M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$797K
22% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $3.0M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical information business in Oklahoma$3.7M
Revenue$3.7M
× 22% profit margin$797K
× 3.8 sale multiple = value$3.0M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found
2 locations found

What they do

Garvin County News Star is a local newspaper covering news, sports, opinion, obituaries, and community events in Garvin County, Oklahoma. Its pages show news and sports coverage and a subscription model for full access to stories.

Products & services
NewsSportsOpinionObituariesLegalsArchivesCalendarSubscribee-Edition
Service area
Garvin CountyPauls Valley, OK

From the company's website. Industry: Information.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Garvin County News Star
this business
$3.7M$797K—
Royal Theatre
Pauls Valley
$1.6M$336K0.2 mi
MRA INTERESTS LLC
Pauls Valley · 3 employees
$564K$141K0.3 mi
INSPIRED MEDIA LLC
Pauls Valley · 5 employees
$1.2M$293K1.2 mi
Fowler's Piano Sales & Service
Pauls Valley
$1.8M$440K1.7 mi
Above All Satellite Systems LLC
Pauls Valley
$3.6M$381K3.1 mi
The Wynnewood Gazette
Wynnewood
$1.8M$440K7.3 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$3.0M
Multiple for this size and industry3.8×
Value range$813K – $5.7M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Information businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (22%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.2M – $5.8M
EBITDA range$267K – $1.3M
Industry (NAICS)Information (51)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

2 locations

210 W Paul AvePauls ValleyThis listing
402 WilliamsMaysvilleView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Garvin County News Star

Garvin County News Star is an information company in Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, in business since 2021. Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.7M, with roughly $797K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $3.0M (likely range $813K–$5.7M). It has 2 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Garvin County News Star?
The owner of Garvin County News Star isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Garvin County News Star make?
SeeBITDA estimates Garvin County News Star's annual revenue at about $3.7M (likely between $1.2M and $5.8M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Garvin County News Star worth?
About $3.0M, roughly 3.8× its estimated EBITDA of $797K, typical for a information company its size. Likely range: $813K–$5.7M.
When was Garvin County News Star founded?
Garvin County News Star has been in business since 2021.