SeeBITDAOklahoma

LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester

Offices of other health practitioners
  • 13321 N Meridian Ave Ste 110, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Since 1999
Estimated valueLow confidence
$540K
$175Klikely range$856K
About 2.5× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$1.0M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$216K
22% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $540K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical offices of other health practitioners business in Oklahoma$1.0M
Revenue$1.0M
× 22% profit margin$216K
× 2.5 sale multiple = value$540K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 27 years (since 1999)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

LasikPlus, through its Oklahoma City center operated by The LASIK Vision Institute, offers LASIK and PRK laser vision correction surgery with consultations, pricing details and financing options.

Products & services
LASIKPRKLASIK Eye SurgeryModern LASIKModern PRKFree ConsultationLASIK Candidacy QuizLasik Plus Advantage Planprice-matching program
Service area
Oklahoma City, OK

From the company's website. Industry: Offices of other health practitioners.

Employees over time

▲ 50% since 2020
010202020202120222023202420251015
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550010$1.1M$243K
2021Form 550010$1.1M$243K
2022Form 550013$1.5M$315K
2023Form 550015$1.7M$364K
2024Form 550015$1.7M$364K
2025Form 550015$1.7M$364K

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester
this business
$1.0M$216K—
CLINTON A LEWIS PSY D PC
Oklahoma City · 2 employees
$463K$117K0.0 mi
SCWW, LLC
Oklahoma City · 15 employees
$2.7M$472K0.0 mi
Sylvester Deena A Md
Oklahoma City
$1.0M$216K0.0 mi
Sylvester Eye Care
Oklahoma City
$1.0M$216K0.1 mi
JANELLE WAGNER INC
Oklahoma City · 3 employees
$1.1M$222K0.1 mi
Kellie Sperry, Lpc
Oklahoma City
$1.0M$216K0.1 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$540K
Multiple for this size and industry2.5×
Value range$175K – $856K

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Offices of other health practitioners businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (22%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$406K – $1.3M
EBITDA range$87K – $285K
Industry (NAICS)Offices of other health practitioners (6213)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester

LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester is an offices of other health practitioners company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1999. Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.0M, with roughly $216K of EBITDA. It has about 15 employees. Its estimated business value is $540K (likely range $175K–$856K).

Common questions

Who owns LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester?
The owner of LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester make?
SeeBITDA estimates LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester's annual revenue at about $1.0M (likely between $406K and $1.3M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester worth?
About $540K, roughly 2.5× its estimated EBITDA of $216K, typical for a offices of other health practitioners company its size. Likely range: $175K–$856K.
How many employees does LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester have?
About 15, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester founded?
LasikPlus: Dr. Carl Sylvester has been in business since 1999.