SeeBITDAOklahoma

Great Nations Bank

  • 2200 E Alameda St, Norman, OK
  • Since 2006
Reported revenueReported figures
$8.2M
$7.8Mlikely range$8.7M
Revenue
$8.2M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$1.1M
13% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Lynn E. Groves
President · source

How we got $8.2M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$8.2M
× 13% profit margin$1.1M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2023
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

Great Nations Bank is a community bank offering personal and business banking, including checking, savings, money market, CDs, loans and merchant services. It says it serves personal and business customers with personal attention.

Products & services
CheckingSavings & Money MarketCDs/IRAsCredit/Debit/ATM CardsOnline BankingCDs/SEPsMerchant ServicesMerchant CapturePersonal LoansBusiness LoansReal Estate LoansRegular Savings
Markets served
business bankingbusiness customers
Certifications
FDIC insuredMember FDICEqual Housing Lender

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Texas Independent Bank (TIB) · brand it sells or installs

Employees over time

▼ 50% since 2020
010202020202120222023105
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550010$2.9M$385K
2021Form 55006$1.8M$231K
2022Form 55007$2.1M$270K
2023Form 55005$1.5M$193K

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Great Nations Bank
this business
$8.2M$1.1M—
Bank of Oklahoma
Norman
$1.9M$863K0.8 mi
BancFirst
Norman
$1.9M$863K0.9 mi
First United Bank - Norman East
Norman
$1.9M$863K1.1 mi
Tinker Federal Credit Union
Norman
$1.9M$863K1.3 mi
Credit Union Service Center
Norman
$1.9M$863K1.3 mi
Armstrong Bank
Norman
$1.9M$863K1.3 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$7.8M – $8.7M
EBITDA range$1.0M – $1.1M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Leadership

  • AV
    Alex Vera Nunn
    President of Hispanic Market, Commercial Lender · Company website · source
  • DA
    Deidra A. Peters
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Lender · Company website · source
  • AK
    Amy Kanatsky
    Assistant Vice President, Branch Manager · Company website · source
  • SK
    Scott Kemp
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Lender · Company website · source
  • VS
    Vy Southarath
    Assistant Vice President, Branch Manager · Company website · source
  • TB
    Terri Bomhoff
    Assistant Vice President, Loan Assistant · Company website · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank
Revenue (2025)$8.2M
Pre-tax income$1.1M
Assets$114.4M
Deposits$101.3M
Employees18
Branches3
Established2009

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Great Nations Bank

Great Nations Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Norman, Oklahoma, in business since 2006. It is owned by Lynn E. Groves (President). Its reported annual revenue is about $8.2M, with roughly $1.1M of EBITDA. It has about 5 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Great Nations Bank?
Great Nations Bank is owned by Lynn E. Groves (President), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Great Nations Bank make?
Great Nations Bank reported revenue of about $8.2M.
How many employees does Great Nations Bank have?
About 5, from its 2023 retirement-plan filing.
When was Great Nations Bank founded?
Great Nations Bank has been in business since 2006.