SeeBITDAOklahoma

Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant

Fossil fuel electric power generation
Estimated valueLow confidence
$426K
$106Klikely range$763K
About 2.5× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$1.3M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$171K
14% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Dan Sullivan
President/Chief Executive Officer · source · confirmed by 2 sources
Likely to sell
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $426K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical fossil fuel electric power generation business in Oklahoma$1.3M
Revenue$1.3M
× 14% profit margin$171K
× 2.5 sale multiple = value$426K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 91 years (since 1935)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

The Grand River Dam Authority is Oklahoma's largest public power electric utility, funded by electric and water sales, and also stewards Oklahoma lake waters and the Illinois River. It serves its electric customer classes of municipals, electric cooperatives and industrials.

Products & services
electricityhydroelectric generationflood controlPensacola Dam
Markets served
municipalselectric cooperativesindustrials
Service area
Oklahoma
Certifications
Southwest Power PoolAmerican Public Power AssociationLarge Public Power CouncilOklahoma Municipal AllianceNational Hydropower AssociationThe Energy AuthorityNorth American Transmission Forum

From the company's website. Industry: Fossil fuel electric power generation.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant
this business
$1.3M$171K—
CASH FAMILY ELECTRIC LLC
Coweta · 30 employees
$30.9M$3.0M23.6 mi
TURBINE MASTER, INC.
Tahlequah · 67 employees
$154.2M$13.2M24.4 mi
Tahlequah Public Works Authority
Tahlequah
$2.0M$252K25.8 mi
COUNTY LINE ELECTRIC INC
Coweta · 2 employees
$3.7M$438K26.0 mi
FALCON ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS, INC
Ft Gibson · 1 employees
$2.8M$369K27.7 mi
NORTHEAST OKLAHOMA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC.
Vinita · 193 employees
$169K$29K32.1 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$426K
Multiple for this size and industry2.5×
Value range$106K – $763K

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Fossil fuel electric power generation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (14%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$391K – $1.9M
EBITDA range$53K – $254K
Industry (NAICS)Fossil fuel electric power generation (221112)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1935
“The GRDA story began in April 1935 when the agency was created to be a “conservation and reclamation district” for the waters of the Grand River, tasked with building dams along the river for the purposes of hydroelectric generation and flood control.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant

Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant is a fossil fuel electric power generation company in Chouteau, Oklahoma, in business since 1935. It is owned by Dan Sullivan (President/Chief Executive Officer). Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.3M, with roughly $171K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $426K (likely range $106K–$763K).

Common questions

Who owns Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant?
Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant is owned by Dan Sullivan (President/Chief Executive Officer), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant make?
SeeBITDA estimates Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant's annual revenue at about $1.3M (likely between $391K and $1.9M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant worth?
About $426K, roughly 2.5× its estimated EBITDA of $171K, typical for a fossil fuel electric power generation company its size. Likely range: $106K–$763K.
When was Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant founded?
Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant has been in business since 1935.
Is Grand River Dam Authority GREC Plant for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 91 years (since 1935); no family successor named on its website.