SeeBITDAOklahoma

AFCO Steel

Manufacturing
  • 1730 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Since 1909
Estimated valueLow confidence
$1.2M
$211Klikely range$2.4M
About 3× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$3.0M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$400K
13% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Rick Cooper
Chairman & CEO · source
Likely to sell

How we got $1.2M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical manufacturing business in Oklahoma$3.0M
Revenue$3.0M
× 13% profit margin$400K
× 3 sale multiple = value$1.2M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named
Trucking registration (FMCSA)

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 117 years (since 1909)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

W&W | AFCO Steel sets the standard in steel design, fabrication, and erection since 1909, delivering complex structures on challenging sites. The pages show a portfolio of large projects, mainly arenas, stadiums, technology and data center facilities.

Products & services
Preconstruction PlanningProject EngineeringOn-Site ExecutionProject SafetyBIM ImplementationEstimatingEngineeringConnection DesignDetailingFabricationSteel Erection
Markets served
Arena / StadiumAviation / TransportationBridgeConvention CenterCulturalEducationEntertainmentHealthcare

From the company's website. Industry: Manufacturing.

Customers & suppliers

Customers

  • Tennessee Titans · named on its website
  • Jacksonville Jaguars · named on its website
  • SpaceX · named on its website
  • Applied Materials · named on its website
  • Micron Technology · named on its website
  • Intel Corporation · named on its website
  • Microsoft · named on its website
  • Samsung · named on its website
  • Facebook · named on its website
  • Texas Instruments · named on its website
  • Cleveland Browns · named on its website
  • Dallas Cowboys · named on its website
  • Oklahoma State University · named on its website
  • University of Arkansas · named on its website
  • University of Texas · named on its website

Employees over time

▲ 55% since 2020
05001k202020212022202320242025475734
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 5500475$237.5M$31.5M
2021Form 5500470$235.0M$31.2M
2022Form 5500699$349.5M$46.4M
2023Form 5500702$351.0M$46.6M
2024Form 5500765$382.5M$50.8M
2025Form 5500734$367.0M$48.7M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
AFCO Steel
this business
$3.0M$400K—
Carbon Shock Technologies
Oklahoma City
$3.0M$400K0.2 mi
Fleck Bearing a division of Motion Industries
Oklahoma City
$3.0M$400K0.3 mi
Federal Thermal
Oklahoma City
$3.0M$400K0.3 mi
Castershop LE Acker, Inc.
Oklahoma City
$3.0M$400K0.3 mi
US Roaster Corp
Oklahoma City
$3.0M$400K0.3 mi
KIZE CONCEPTS INC
Oklahoma City · 16 employees
$19.1M$1.4M0.5 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$1.2M
Multiple for this size and industry3×
Value range$211K – $2.4M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Manufacturing businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (13%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$661K – $5.1M
EBITDA range$88K – $673K
Industry (NAICS)Manufacturing (31)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: approximate sector default. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1909
“W&W | AFCO Steel has a rich, continuous history that dates to 1909.”

Advisors

  • AccountingHogan Taylor LLPAudits its 401(k) plan (2025 filing)

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees—
DOT motor carrier
USDOT 115369
Trucks (power units)26
Drivers17
Miles (2025)389,162
Registered with DOT1974

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About AFCO Steel

AFCO Steel is a manufacturing company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1909. It is owned by Rick Cooper (Chairman & CEO). Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.0M, with roughly $400K of EBITDA. It has about 734 employees. Its estimated business value is $1.2M (likely range $211K–$2.4M).

Common questions

Who owns AFCO Steel?
AFCO Steel is owned by Rick Cooper (Chairman & CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does AFCO Steel make?
SeeBITDA estimates AFCO Steel's annual revenue at about $3.0M (likely between $661K and $5.1M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is AFCO Steel worth?
About $1.2M, roughly 3× its estimated EBITDA of $400K, typical for a manufacturing company its size. Likely range: $211K–$2.4M.
How many employees does AFCO Steel have?
About 734, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was AFCO Steel founded?
AFCO Steel has been in business since 1909.
Is AFCO Steel for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 117 years (since 1909); no family successor named on its website.