SeeBITDAOklahoma

Cherokee Strip Credit Union

  • 1508 E Prospect Ave, Ponca City, OK
  • Since 1933
Reported revenueReported figures
$7.1M
$6.8Mlikely range$7.5M
Revenue
$7.1M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$3.2M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $7.1M

Based on NCUA call report (2026-06).

Reported revenue, NCUA call report (2026-06)$7.1M
× 45% profit margin$3.2M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
Reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

What they do

Cherokee Strip Credit Union is a financial institution based in Ponca City, OK, offering loans, deposit accounts, insurance, and investment products to its members.

Products & services
Consumer LoansMortgage LoansShare SavingsRewards CheckingCertificate of DepositIRA – (Individual Retirement Account)Rewards Innovators for KidsInsuranceInvestmentsWire TransfersHELOCAuto loans

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Employees over time

▲ 30% since 2020
02550202020212022202320242330
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550023$6.7M$3.0M
2021Form 550020$5.9M$2.6M
2022Form 550019$5.6M$2.5M
2023Form 550027$7.9M$3.6M
2024Form 550030$8.8M$4.0M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Cherokee Strip Credit Union
this business
$7.1M$3.2M—
RCB Bank
Ponca City
$1.9M$863K0.1 mi
Bank of America Financial Center
Ponca City
$1.9M$863K0.1 mi
City National Bank & Trust
Ponca City
$1.9M$863K0.5 mi
Community National Bank & Trust
Ponca City
$3.8M$1.7M0.6 mi
RCB Bank
Ponca City
$1.9M$863K2.0 mi
RCB Bank
Ponca City
$1.9M$863K2.5 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$6.8M – $7.5M
EBITDA range$3.0M – $3.4M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1933
“In October 1933, a small group of Conoco employees in Ponca City organized the Conoco Employees (PC) Credit Union, at that time only the second credit union chartered in Oklahoma.”

Leadership

  • SH
    Spike Henderson
    Ceo · $181K pay (Form 990)
  • AA
    Ariana Alvey
    Associate Di · Form 990
  • DB
    Dawn Brakey
    Associate Di · Form 990
  • BG
    Bill Geubelle
    Board Vice C · Form 990
  • TG
    Toni Gibson
    Secretary · Form 990
  • JH
    John Happ
    Treasurer · Form 990
  • WH
    Winston Henry
    Director · Form 990
  • RA
    Robert A Howard
    Chairman · Form 990
  • PJ
    Phillip Johnston
    Director · Form 990
  • BR
    Brandon Rutz
    Director · Form 990
  • ST
    Sherri Tapp
    Director · Form 990
  • MT
    Mike Trewitt
    Director · Form 990

Advisors

  • AccountingBaskin Hadley & Associates P CPrepared its Form 990

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

IRS Form 990
Nonprofit
Revenue (2024)$8.4M
Assets$103.2M
Tax-exempt since1935
NCUA call report
Credit union
Revenue (2026-06, annualized)$7.1M
Net income—
Assets$106.0M
Members9,032
Employees36
Chartered1933

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Cherokee Strip Credit Union

Cherokee Strip Credit Union is a banks & credit unions company in Ponca City, Oklahoma, in business since 1933. Its reported annual revenue is about $7.1M, with roughly $3.2M of EBITDA. It has about 30 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Cherokee Strip Credit Union?
The owner of Cherokee Strip Credit Union isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Cherokee Strip Credit Union make?
Cherokee Strip Credit Union reported revenue of about $7.1M.
How many employees does Cherokee Strip Credit Union have?
About 30, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.
When was Cherokee Strip Credit Union founded?
Cherokee Strip Credit Union has been in business since 1933.