SeeBITDAOklahoma

Great Plains National Bank

  • 710 S Country Club Rd, El Reno, OK
  • 3 locations
  • Since 2016
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$5.8M
$1.7Mlikely range$8.6M
Revenue
$5.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$2.6M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Mark Russell
CEO · source

How we got $5.8M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$5.8M
Revenue$5.8M
× 45% profit margin$2.6M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named
3 locations found

What they do

Great Plains National Bank is a community bank serving personal and business customers in Oklahoma and Texas, offering banking, home lending, treasury management and investment services through an Ameriprise partnership.

Products & services
Treasury ManagementWorking CapitalInvestment ServicesFinancial planningRetirement planningFunding education expensesInsurance and annuitiesEstate planning strategiesRetirement income strategiesTax planning strategiesMortgage ServicesReorder Checks
Markets served
Business banking
Service area
OklahomaTexas
Certifications
FDIC-insuredMember FDICEqual Housing LenderMember FINRABank NMLS # 458937

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Ameriprise Financial · brand it sells or installs
  • Ameriprise Financial Services, LLC · brand it sells or installs
  • Jack Henry Digital · brand it sells or installs

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Great Plains National Bank
this business
$5.8M$2.6M—
BancFirst
El Reno
$1.9M$863K0.6 mi
Wells Fargo Advisors
El Reno
$15.3M$6.9M0.6 mi
InterBank
El Reno
$1.9M$863K0.7 mi
City National Bank & Trust
El Reno
$1.9M$863K0.8 mi
BancFirst
El Reno
$1.9M$863K1.2 mi
Rock Island Credit Union
El Reno
$1.9M$863K1.3 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.7M – $8.6M
EBITDA range$783K – $3.9M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Leadership

  • TS
    Terry Shelby
    President · Company website · source
  • BK
    Bart Kirchoff
    Chairman of Great Plains Bancshares & Director · Company website · source
  • TT
    Todd Taylor
    Chairman of Great Plains Bank & Director · Company website · source
  • LS
    LaRue Stoller
    Director · Company website · source
  • MA
    Mark Albert
    Director · Company website · source
  • PA
    Paul Albert
    Director · Company website · source
  • MK
    Myra Kuchel
    Director · Company website · source
  • PD
    Paul Dickinson
    Director · Company website · source
  • RB
    Robert Bernard
    Director · Company website · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

3 locations

710 S Country Club RdEl RenoThis listing
550 S Oakwood RdEnidView
12001 NW ExpyPiedmontView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Great Plains National Bank

Great Plains National Bank is a banks & credit unions company in El Reno, Oklahoma, in business since 2016. It is owned by Mark Russell (CEO). Its estimated annual revenue is about $5.8M, with roughly $2.6M of EBITDA. It has 3 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Great Plains National Bank?
Great Plains National Bank is owned by Mark Russell (CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Great Plains National Bank make?
SeeBITDA estimates Great Plains National Bank's annual revenue at about $5.8M (likely between $1.7M and $8.6M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was Great Plains National Bank founded?
Great Plains National Bank has been in business since 2016.