SeeBITDAOklahoma

Rural Enterprise

Professional, scientific, and technical services
  • 2912 Enterprise Dr, Durant, OK
  • Since 1997
  • NAICS 54
Reported revenueReported figures
$6.8M
$6.4Mlikely range$7.1M
Revenue
$6.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$977K
14% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
  • Scott Dewald
    President/Ceo · Form 990
  • Sherry Harlin
    Coo · Form 990
  • Lori Hill
    Cfo · Form 990
  • Autumn Thurman
    Controller · Form 990
  • Clayton Lodes
    Secretary/Treasurer · Form 990
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $6.8M

Based on IRS Form 990 (2024).

Reported revenue, IRS Form 990 (2024)$6.8M
× 14% profit margin$977K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

Employees over time

▼ 15% since 2020
025502020202120222023202420253429
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550034$6.1M$885K
2021Form 550034$6.1M$885K
2022Form 550036$6.5M$937K
2023Form 550036$6.5M$937K
2024Form 550037$6.7M$963K
2025Form 550029$5.2M$755K

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

What they do

REI Oklahoma is a Durant-based organization that provides business loans, business resources, and down payment assistance to Oklahoma entrepreneurs and homebuyers, including New Markets Tax Credit financing for manufacturing and healthcare projects.

Products & services
Business LoansNew Markets Tax CreditBusiness ResourcesEvents & TrainingsDown Payment AssistanceHomebuyer EducationBusiness LendingHomeownership
Markets served
manufacturinghealthcare
Service area
OklahomaDurantOklahoma CityStiglerSeminoleBlackwellTulsaWetumka

From the company's website. Industry: Professional, scientific, and technical services.

Customers & suppliers

Customers

  • Stillwater Medical Center · named on its website
  • Allied Stone · named on its website
  • First Americans Museum · named on its website
  • Blackwell Hospital Trust Authority · named on its website
  • Tulsa Bone & Joint Associates · named on its website
  • The Tile Shop · named on its website
  • Stigler Health & Wellness Center · named on its website
  • Skirvin Hilton Hotel · named on its website

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Manufacturing

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Rural Enterprise
this business
$6.8M$977K—
Bryan County Animal Hospital
Durant
$1.2M$235K1.3 mi
DURANT STOCKYARDS LLC
Durant · 34 employees
$15.5M$2.2M1.3 mi
Harts Mercantile
Calera
$1.1M$214K2.1 mi
CONNECTIONS IT INC.
Durant · 8 employees
$3.2M$582K2.3 mi
Shred Nations
Durant
$1.1M$214K2.4 mi
The Law Office of Theresa McGehee
Durant
$948K$188K2.4 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$6.4M – $7.1M
EBITDA range$928K – $1.0M
Industry (NAICS)Professional, scientific, and technical services (54)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Advisors

  • AccountingHogantaylor LLPPrepared its Form 990

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

IRS Form 990
Nonprofit
Revenue (2024)$6.8M
Assets$38.1M
Tax-exempt since1982

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Rural Enterprise

Rural Enterprise is a professional, scientific, and technical services company in Durant, Oklahoma, in business since 1997. Its reported annual revenue is about $6.8M, with roughly $977K of EBITDA. It has about 29 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Rural Enterprise?
The owner of Rural Enterprise isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Rural Enterprise make?
Rural Enterprise reported revenue of about $6.8M.
How many employees does Rural Enterprise have?
About 29, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was Rural Enterprise founded?
Rural Enterprise has been in business since 1997.