SeeBITDAOklahoma

Bank of Cherokee County

  • 110 E Main St, Hulbert, OK
  • 2 locations
  • Since 1907
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$3.8M
$1.2Mlikely range$5.7M
Revenue
$3.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$1.7M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Susan Plumb
Chairman & CEO · source · LinkedIn
Likely to sell

How we got $3.8M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$3.8M
Revenue$3.8M
× 45% profit margin$1.7M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named
2 locations found

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 119 years (since 1907)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

Local Bank is a bank offering personal and business banking, loans, and mortgages in Oklahoma, with six locations in Tahlequah, Park Hill, Hulbert, Grove, Sallisaw, and Muskogee.

Products & services
Personal LoansMortgageOnline & Mobile BankingTreasury ManagementBusiness LoansBusiness & Personal AccountsPersonal SavingsFree Online BillPay Services
Markets served
Business banking
Service area
TahlequahPark HillHulbertGroveSallisawMuskogeeOklahoma
Certifications
FDIC-InsuredMember FDICEqual Housing Lender

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Employees over time

▲ 66% since 2020
050100202020212022202320244473
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550044$12.9M$5.8M
2021Form 550038$11.1M$5.0M
2022Form 550055$16.1M$7.3M
2023Form 550053$15.5M$7.0M
2024Form 550073$21.4M$9.6M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Bank of Cherokee County
this business
$3.8M$1.7M—
Arvest Bank
Tahlequah
$1.9M$863K9.7 mi
BancFirst
Tahlequah
$1.9M$863K9.7 mi
Armstrong Bank
Tahlequah
$1.9M$863K9.7 mi
Bank of America ATM
Tahlequah
$1.9M$863K9.7 mi
Arvest Bank
Tahlequah
$1.9M$863K9.7 mi
Local Bank
Tahlequah
$1.9M$863K9.7 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.2M – $5.7M
EBITDA range$522K – $2.6M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1907

Leadership

  • SC
    Susan Chapman Plumb
    Signed for the company · 2024 retirement-plan filing (Form 5500)

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

2 locations

110 E Main StHulbertThis listing
125 E First StTahlequahView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Bank of Cherokee County

Bank of Cherokee County is a banks & credit unions company in Hulbert, Oklahoma, in business since 1907. It is owned by Susan Plumb (Chairman & CEO). Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.8M, with roughly $1.7M of EBITDA. It has about 73 employees. It has 2 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Bank of Cherokee County?
Bank of Cherokee County is owned by Susan Plumb (Chairman & CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Bank of Cherokee County make?
SeeBITDA estimates Bank of Cherokee County's annual revenue at about $3.8M (likely between $1.2M and $5.7M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
How many employees does Bank of Cherokee County have?
About 73, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.
When was Bank of Cherokee County founded?
Bank of Cherokee County has been in business since 1907.
Is Bank of Cherokee County for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 119 years (since 1907); no family successor named on its website.