SeeBITDAOklahoma

Bison Federal Credit Union

  • 2 W MacArthur St, Shawnee, OK
  • Since 1951
Reported revenueReported figures
$1.8M
$1.8Mlikely range$1.9M
Revenue
$1.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$832K
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $1.8M

Based on NCUA call report (2026-03).

Reported revenue, NCUA call report (2026-03)$1.8M
× 45% profit margin$832K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

What they do

Bison Federal Credit Union is a credit union in Shawnee, OK offering share (savings), certificate, checking and loan products to its members, and says it has served members since 1951.

Products & services
Regular ShareCody Kids ShareChristmas ClubIndividual Retirement Accounts: Traditional, Roth, EducationCertificatesIRA Certificate AccountCheckingLoansNew Auto LoansSignature LoansATMARU - PATSY
Certifications
NCUA insured

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Employees over time

▼ 27% since 2020
01020202020212022202320242025118
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550011$3.2M$1.5M
2021Form 550010$2.9M$1.3M
2022Form 550010$2.9M$1.3M
2023Form 55009$2.6M$1.2M
2024Form 55007$2.1M$924K
2025Form 55008$2.3M$1.1M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Bison Federal Credit Union
this business
$1.8M$832K—
Sovereign Bank
Shawnee
$82.6M$12.0M0.1 mi
First National Bank & Trust Co
Shawnee
$1.9M$863K0.1 mi
BancFirst
Shawnee
$1.9M$863K0.4 mi
First United Bank
Shawnee
$1.9M$863K0.7 mi
MidFirst Bank
Shawnee
$1.9M$863K0.7 mi
BancFirst Insurance Services, Inc
Shawnee
$1.9M$863K0.8 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$1.8M – $1.9M
EBITDA range$791K – $874K
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1951
“On February 15, 1951, a special group of people, inspired by Ralph Burnett, met in a room at Oklahoma Baptist University (OBU) to establish a credit union.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

NCUA call report
Credit union
Revenue (2026-03, annualized)$1.8M
Net income—
Assets$43.3M
Members3,791
Employees9
Chartered1951

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Bison Federal Credit Union

Bison Federal Credit Union is a banks & credit unions company in Shawnee, Oklahoma, in business since 1951. Its reported annual revenue is about $1.8M, with roughly $832K of EBITDA. It has about 8 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Bison Federal Credit Union?
The owner of Bison Federal Credit Union isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Bison Federal Credit Union make?
Bison Federal Credit Union reported revenue of about $1.8M.
How many employees does Bison Federal Credit Union have?
About 8, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was Bison Federal Credit Union founded?
Bison Federal Credit Union has been in business since 1951.