SeeBITDAOklahoma

The Ada News

Information
  • 530 E Main St, Ada, OK
  • Since 2011
  • NAICS 51
Estimated valueLow confidence
$1.3M
$355Klikely range$2.5M
About 3× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$1.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$440K
24% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Ralph Martin
Founder · source
Unlikely to sell soon
Owner-run. We haven't found a manager besides the owner. Buyers usually pay less when a business depends on its owner.
Contact

How we got $1.3M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical information business in Oklahoma$1.8M
Revenue$1.8M
× 24% profit margin$440K
× 3 sale multiple = value$1.3M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named

Signs of a sale Unlikely to sell soon

  • In business 15 years (since 2011)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
The Ada News
this business
$1.8M$440K—
CANTRELL JACKSON HOLDINGS LLC
Ada · 4 employees
$2.5M$343K0.2 mi
CANTRELL JACKSON HOLIDNGS LLC
Ada · 12 employees
$3.4M$460K0.2 mi
KCNP
Ada
$1.8M$440K0.5 mi
McSwain Theatre
Ada
$1.6M$336K0.5 mi
Ada Media
Ada
$1.8M$440K0.6 mi
105.5 The X-Factor
Ada
$1.8M$440K0.8 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$1.3M
Multiple for this size and industry3×
Value range$355K – $2.5M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Information businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (24%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$618K – $2.9M
EBITDA range$148K – $693K
Industry (NAICS)Information (51)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

“The publication is owned by CNHI, LLC, a company founded in 1997 by Ralph Martin.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About The Ada News

The Ada News is an information company in Ada, Oklahoma, in business since 2011. It is owned by Ralph Martin (Founder). Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.8M, with roughly $440K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $1.3M (likely range $355K–$2.5M).

Common questions

Who owns The Ada News?
The Ada News is owned by Ralph Martin (Founder), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does The Ada News make?
SeeBITDA estimates The Ada News's annual revenue at about $1.8M (likely between $618K and $2.9M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is The Ada News worth?
About $1.3M, roughly 3× its estimated EBITDA of $440K, typical for a information company its size. Likely range: $355K–$2.5M.
When was The Ada News founded?
The Ada News has been in business since 2011.