SeeBITDAOklahoma

Crosby

Professional, scientific, and technical services
  • 2801 Dawson Rd, Tulsa, OK
  • Since 1974
  • NAICS 54
Estimated valueLow confidence
$534K
$157Klikely range$957K
About 2.5× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$1.1M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$214K
20% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $534K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical professional, scientific, and technical services business in Oklahoma$1.1M
Revenue$1.1M
× 20% profit margin$214K
× 2.5 sale multiple = value$534K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

Employees over time

▲ 143% since 2020
01k2k20202021202220232024388943
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 5500388$70.1M$13.9M
2021Form 5500439$79.3M$15.7M
2022Form 5500420$75.8M$15.0M
2023Form 5500399$72.1M$14.3M
2024Form 5500943$170.3M$33.8M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found
Trucking registration (FMCSA)

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 52 years (since 1974)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

The Crosby Group's website states it has moved to kitocrosby.com (Kito Crosby), offering a digital catalog, sales manager lookup, product authentication, and training. The page lists brands Kito, Crosby, Harrington, Gunnebo Industries, and Peerless.

Products & services
digital catalogtraininggear

From the company's website. Industry: Professional, scientific, and technical services.

Ownership & transactions

  • Acquired by KKR · Oct 2013
    KKR agreed in October 2013 to buy the Tulsa, Oklahoma-based Crosby Group from Melrose, with the deal closing on November 22, 2013.
    Source

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Kito · brand it sells or installs
  • Crosby · brand it sells or installs
  • Harrington · brand it sells or installs
  • Gunnebo Industries · brand it sells or installs
  • Peerless · brand it sells or installs

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Crosby
this business
$1.1M$214K—
RPM INSPECTION, INC
Tulsa · 1 employees
$616K$143K0.3 mi
Redbud Architectural Systems
Tulsa
$1.0M$234K0.4 mi
Interstate Tool & Manufacturing Co. Inc
Tulsa
$2.0M$391K0.4 mi
Jackson Hewitt Tax Service
Tulsa
$1.1M$435K0.4 mi
C&D MARKETING, LLC.
Tulsa · 5 employees
$1.9M$341K0.7 mi
ADVERTISING ANYTHING, INC
Tulsa · 11 employees
$4.1M$670K0.8 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$534K
Multiple for this size and industry2.5×
Value range$157K – $957K

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Professional, scientific, and technical services businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (20%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$396K – $1.6M
EBITDA range$78K – $319K
Industry (NAICS)Professional, scientific, and technical services (54)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Advisors

  • AccountingHawkins Ash CPAS, LLPAudits its 401(k) plan (2024 filing)

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees—
DOT motor carrier
USDOT 165744
Trucks (power units)4
Drivers2
Registered with DOT1974

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Crosby

Crosby is a professional, scientific, and technical services company in Tulsa, Oklahoma, in business since 1974. Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.1M, with roughly $214K of EBITDA. It has about 943 employees. Its estimated business value is $534K (likely range $157K–$957K).

Common questions

Who owns Crosby?
The owner of Crosby isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Crosby make?
SeeBITDA estimates Crosby's annual revenue at about $1.1M (likely between $396K and $1.6M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Crosby worth?
About $534K, roughly 2.5× its estimated EBITDA of $214K, typical for a professional, scientific, and technical services company its size. Likely range: $157K–$957K.
How many employees does Crosby have?
About 943, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.
When was Crosby founded?
Crosby has been in business since 1974.