SeeBITDAOklahoma

Communication Federal Credit Union

  • 1549 N Rockford Rd, Ardmore, OK
  • 24 locations
  • Since 1939
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$9.8M
$4.4Mlikely range$21.8M
Revenue
$9.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$4.4M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $9.8M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$9.8M
Revenue$9.8M
× 45% profit margin$4.4M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found
24 locations found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 87 years (since 1939)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

Communication Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative offering checking, savings, loans, credit cards and digital banking to its members in Oklahoma and Kansas.

Products & services
PayMe CheckingPerformance CheckingStudent CheckingPrime Business CheckingConnect CardRegular SavingsYouth SavingsBlue Savings for BusinessCertificatesMoney Market AccountsMoney MaxReverse-Tier Money Max
Service area
OklahomaKansas
Certifications
Federally Insured by NCUAEqual Housing Lender

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Communication Federal Credit Union
this business
$9.8M$4.4M—
Ibc Bank
Ardmore
$984K$443K0.3 mi
MTC Federal Credit Union
Ardmore
$984K$443K0.5 mi
Farm Credit Of East Central Oklahoma
Ardmore
$984K$443K0.6 mi
1NB Mortgage Center
Ardmore
$984K$443K0.8 mi
First National Bank
Ardmore
$984K$443K0.8 mi
Amcorp Financial Inc
Ardmore
$984K$443K1.0 mi

The full calculation

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$4.4M – $21.8M
EBITDA range$2.0M – $9.8M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1939
“In 1939, Pioneer Bell Credit Union received a federal charter and became Pioneer Bell Federal Credit Union.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

24 locations

1549 N Rockford RdArdmoreThis listing
129 S Mississippi AveAdaView
831 E Main StAdaView
11894 S Memorial DrBixbyView
950 N Aspen AveBroken ArrowView
100 NE 150th StEdmondView
1201 W I- 35 Frontage RdEdmondView
2021 W Owen K Garriott RdEnidView
1 SW 97th StLawtonView
8102 NW Quanah Parker TrailwayLawtonView
901 SW Goodyear BlvdLawtonView
601 N York StMuskogeeView
300 12th Ave SENormanView
1600 S Mustang RdOklahoma CityView
3401 SW 104th StOklahoma CityView
4141 NW ExpresswayOklahoma CityView
427 NW 6th StOklahoma CityView
4901 Northwest ExpyOklahoma CityView
520 SW 89th StOklahoma CityView
12312 East 86th St NOwassoView
4501 N Kickapoo AveShawneeView
100 W 5th StTulsaView
108 E 8th StTulsaView
3106 S Sheridan RdTulsaView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Communication Federal Credit Union

Communication Federal Credit Union is a banks & credit unions company in Ardmore, Oklahoma, in business since 1939. Its estimated annual revenue is about $9.8M, with roughly $4.4M of EBITDA. It has 24 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Communication Federal Credit Union?
The owner of Communication Federal Credit Union isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Communication Federal Credit Union make?
SeeBITDA estimates Communication Federal Credit Union's annual revenue at about $9.8M (likely between $4.4M and $21.8M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was Communication Federal Credit Union founded?
Communication Federal Credit Union has been in business since 1939.