SeeBITDAOklahoma

Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union

Finance and insurance
  • 3650 N Martin Luther King Ave, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Since 2002
Estimated valueReported figures
$1.5M
$1.1Mlikely range$1.8M
About 2.9× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$1.4M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$503K
37% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $1.5M

Based on NCUA call report (2026-03).

Reported revenue, NCUA call report (2026-03)$1.4M
× 37% profit margin$503K
× 2.9 sale multiple = value$1.5M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

Employees over time

▲ 17% since 2020
051020202021202220232024202567
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 55006$2.4M$899K
2021Form 55006$2.4M$899K
2022Form 55006$2.4M$899K
2023Form 55006$2.4M$899K
2024Form 55005$2.0M$749K
2025Form 55007$2.8M$1.0M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union
this business
$1.4M$503K—
Tinker Federal Credit Union
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.5 mi
State Auto Insurance
Oklahoma City
$806K$310K0.5 mi
Godwin Consulting
Oklahoma City
$806K$310K0.8 mi
Nate Esparza
Oklahoma City
$806K$310K0.9 mi
Western Union
Oklahoma City
$1.1M$439K0.9 mi
Constrictors Unlimited
Oklahoma City
$1.1M$439K0.9 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$1.5M
Multiple for this size and industry2.9×
Value range$1.1M – $1.8M
Revenue range$1.3M – $1.4M
EBITDA range$478K – $528K
Industry (NAICS)Finance and insurance (52)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

Public records

NCUA call report
Credit union
Revenue (2026-03, annualized)$1.4M
Net income—
Assets$26.0M
Members2,412
Employees8
Chartered1953

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union

Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union is a finance and insurance company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 2002. Its reported annual revenue is about $1.4M, with roughly $503K of EBITDA. It has about 7 employees. Its estimated business value is $1.5M (likely range $1.1M–$1.8M).

Common questions

Who owns Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union?
The owner of Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union make?
Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union reported revenue of about $1.4M.
What is Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union worth?
About $1.5M, roughly 2.9× its estimated EBITDA of $503K, typical for a finance and insurance company its size. Likely range: $1.1M–$1.8M.
How many employees does Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union have?
About 7, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union founded?
Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union has been in business since 2002.