SeeBITDAOklahoma

Red Crown Credit Union

  • 5001 E 91st St, Tulsa, OK
  • 3 locations
  • Since 1938
  • NAICS 5221
Reported revenueReported figures
$16.1M
$15.2Mlikely range$16.9M
Revenue
$16.1M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$7.2M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Red Crown Federal
Owner · source

How we got $16.1M

Based on NCUA call report (2026-03).

Reported revenue, NCUA call report (2026-03)$16.1M
× 45% profit margin$7.2M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

Employees over time

▲ 6% since 2020
0501002020202120222023202420256973
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550069$20.2M$9.1M
2021Form 550072$21.1M$9.5M
2022Form 550072$21.1M$9.5M
2023Form 550073$21.4M$9.6M
2024Form 550074$21.7M$9.8M
2025Form 550073$21.4M$9.6M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named
3 locations found

What they do

Red Crown Credit Union is a community-focused credit union in Tulsa, Oklahoma, serving northeast Oklahoma members with personal and business banking, loans, and share certificates.

Products & services
Share certificatesCheckingSavingsInvestmentsMortgagesCredit CardsBusiness CheckingBusiness LoansBanking ServicesInsurance ServicesTech ServicesLoan Payments
Markets served
PersonalBusiness
Service area
TulsaPryorClaremoreOklahomanortheast OklahomaMayes County
Certifications
Federally Insured by the NCUANMLS # 421579

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Mastercard · brand it sells or installs

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Red Crown Credit Union
this business
$16.1M$7.2M—
MidFirst Bank
Tulsa
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
Onb Bank & Trust Company
Tulsa
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
BancFirst
Tulsa
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
Todd Piles - Mortgage Loan Consultant
Tulsa
$3.6M$1.6M0.5 mi
NBC Oklahoma
Tulsa
$1.8M$813K0.9 mi
American Heritage Bank
Tulsa
$1.8M$813K0.9 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$15.2M – $16.9M
EBITDA range$6.9M – $7.6M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1938
“Red Crown Federal Credit Union received its charter on February 8, 1938, from the Farm Credit Administration under the Federal Credit Union Act.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

3 locations

5001 E 91st StTulsaThis listing
3101 W Kenosha StBroken ArrowView
19 N Rowe StPryorView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

NCUA call report
Credit union
Revenue (2026-03, annualized)$16.1M
Net income—
Assets$260.0M
Members18,156
Employees70
Chartered1938

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Red Crown Credit Union

Red Crown Credit Union is a banks & credit unions company in Tulsa, Oklahoma, in business since 1938. It is owned by Red Crown Federal. Its reported annual revenue is about $16.1M, with roughly $7.2M of EBITDA. It has about 73 employees. It has 3 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Red Crown Credit Union?
Red Crown Credit Union is owned by Red Crown Federal, according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Red Crown Credit Union make?
Red Crown Credit Union reported revenue of about $16.1M.
How many employees does Red Crown Credit Union have?
About 73, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was Red Crown Credit Union founded?
Red Crown Credit Union has been in business since 1938.