SeeBITDAOklahoma

Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City

  • 3561 W Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Since 1998
Reported revenueReported figures
$9.2M
$8.8Mlikely range$9.7M
Revenue
$9.2M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$4.2M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $9.2M

Based on IRS Form 990 (2024).

Reported revenue, IRS Form 990 (2024)$9.2M
× 45% profit margin$4.2M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

What they do

Municipal Employees Credit Union of Oklahoma City (MECU) is a credit union offering checking, savings, loans, credit cards, insurance and financial counseling. The pages do not state a specific customer group beyond membership.

Products & services
CheckingSavingsBusiness CheckingDebit CardsVISA® Credit CardNew & Used Vehicle LoansMortgagesRV & Boat LoansMotorcycle LoansFarm EquipmentPersonal Watercraft LoansPersonal Loans
Certifications
Federally Insured by NCUACertified Financial Counselors

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • TruStage · brand it sells or installs

Employees over time

▲ 16% since 2020
025502020202120222023202420253743
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550037$10.9M$4.9M
2021Form 550039$11.4M$5.1M
2022Form 550040$11.7M$5.3M
2023Form 550036$10.6M$4.8M
2024Form 550034$10.0M$4.5M
2025Form 550043$12.6M$5.7M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City
this business
$9.2M$4.2M—
Simmons Bank
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.4 mi
F & M BANCSHARES, INC.
Oklahoma City
$33.6M$15.1M0.6 mi
RCB Bank
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.7 mi
MIDSTATE BANCORP, INC.
Oklahoma City
$70.2M$31.6M0.7 mi
City National Bank & Trust
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.8 mi
CU One of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.9 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$8.8M – $9.7M
EBITDA range$3.9M – $4.4M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Leadership

  • JC
    John Cummings
    President/Ceo · $211K pay (Form 990)
  • JT
    Je'Neil Torres
    Sr. Vice President Of Finance · $147K pay (Form 990)
  • AH
    Adona Hatfield
    Vice President Of Compliance · $130K pay (Form 990)
  • WW
    Wiley Williams
    Chairman · Form 990
  • DN
    Dexter Nelson
    Vice Chairman · Form 990
  • JB
    Joevan Bullard
    Board Treasurer · Form 990
  • JH
    Jose Hernandez
    Board Secretary · Form 990
  • RC
    Renita Crump
    Board Member · Form 990
  • TF
    Tommy Foskin
    Board Member · Form 990
  • RS
    Randy Scott
    Board Member · Form 990
  • WS
    Wb Smith
    Board Member · Form 990
  • LT
    Lashawn Thompson
    Board Member · Form 990

Advisors

  • AccountingHogantaylor LLPPrepared its Form 990

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

IRS Form 990
Nonprofit
Revenue (2024)$9.2M
Assets$165.1M
Tax-exempt since1968

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City

Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City is a banks & credit unions company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1998. Its reported annual revenue is about $9.2M, with roughly $4.2M of EBITDA. It has about 43 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City?
The owner of Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City make?
Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City reported revenue of about $9.2M.
How many employees does Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City have?
About 43, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City founded?
Municipal Employee's Credit Union of Oklahoma City has been in business since 1998.