SeeBITDAOklahoma

Welch State Bank

  • 215 W Main St, Chouteau, OK
  • 6 locations
  • Since 1923
  • NAICS 5221
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$10.8M
$3.4Mlikely range$15.6M
Revenue
$10.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$4.9M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
James Stoner
Bank President · source · confirmed by 2 sources
Likely to sell

How we got $10.8M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$10.8M
Revenue$10.8M
× 45% profit margin$4.9M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named
6 locations found

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 103 years (since 1923)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

Welch State Bank is a community bank that offers personal and business banking, loans, and online and mobile banking services. It says it has served its communities since 1923.

Products & services
Personal checkingPersonal savingsPersonal investmentsCredit cardsLive tellersHome loansAuto & personal loansAgricultural loansBusiness checkingBusiness savingsBusiness loansBusiness investments
Markets served
Personal bankingBusiness bankingAgricultural
Certifications
FDIC

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Welch State Bank
this business
$10.8M$4.9M—
Chouteau Bank Of Commerce
Chouteau
$1.8M$813K0.0 mi
First State Bank
Chouteau
$1.8M$813K0.3 mi
Red Crown FCU
Pryor
$1.8M$813K4.5 mi
RCB Bank
Pryor
$1.8M$813K5.3 mi
RCB Bank
Pryor
$1.8M$813K8.4 mi
Arvest Bank
Pryor
$1.8M$813K8.4 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$3.4M – $15.6M
EBITDA range$1.5M – $7.0M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1923
“For more than 100 years, Welch State Bank has been rooted in the communities we serve—building relationships and helping generations of families and businesses grow.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

6 locations

215 W Main StChouteauThis listing
2227 E Steve Owens BlvdMiamiView
2525 N Main StMiamiView
115 W 3rd StSouth CoffeyvilleView
570 S Wilson StVinitaView
396 S Commercial StWelchView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Welch State Bank

Welch State Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Chouteau, Oklahoma, in business since 1923. It is owned by James Stoner (Bank President). Its estimated annual revenue is about $10.8M, with roughly $4.9M of EBITDA. It has 6 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Welch State Bank?
Welch State Bank is owned by James Stoner (Bank President), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Welch State Bank make?
SeeBITDA estimates Welch State Bank's annual revenue at about $10.8M (likely between $3.4M and $15.6M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was Welch State Bank founded?
Welch State Bank has been in business since 1923.
Is Welch State Bank for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 103 years (since 1923); no family successor named on its website.