SeeBITDAOklahoma

General Lighting & Sign Services

  • 2701 NW 1st St, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Since 1998
Estimated valueLow confidence
$473K
$125Klikely range$854K
About 2× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$1.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$237K
13% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $473K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical electricians business in Oklahoma$1.8M
Revenue$1.8M
× 13% profit margin$237K
× 2 sale multiple = value$473K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found
Trucking registration (FMCSA)

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 28 years (since 1998)
  • Headcount down 20% since 2021 (retirement plan filings)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

General Lighting & Sign Services, Inc. has been a lighting, electrical and sign services company since 1981, offering full-service attention to each customer. It is dually licensed and bonded as an electrical and sign contractor.

Products & services
Lighting ServicesElectrical ServicesSign ServicesLED Retro-FitsEnergy ManagementLighting AuditsFixture RenovationRe-lamps
Markets served
Retail
Service area
Oklahoma City, OK
Certifications
Dually licensed and bonded as electrical and sign contractors

From the company's website. Industry: Electricians.

Customers & suppliers

Customers

  • 7-Eleven Stores · named on its website
  • Accent Graphics · named on its website
  • Allen Industries · named on its website
  • Atlas Sign Industries · named on its website
  • Chandler Signs · named on its website
  • Chick-Fil-A · named on its website
  • Circle K Stores · named on its website
  • Cobb Sign · named on its website
  • Design Team · named on its website
  • Domino's Pizza · named on its website
  • Dualite · named on its website
  • Fast Signs · named on its website
  • Federal Health · named on its website
  • Hampton Inn · named on its website
  • I-Hop · named on its website

Employees over time

▼ 14% since 2020
01020202020212022202320241412
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550014$2.7M$348K
2021Form 550015$2.9M$373K
2022Form 550014$2.7M$348K
2023Form 550013$2.5M$323K
2024Form 550012$2.3M$298K

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
General Lighting & Sign Services
this business
$1.8M$237K—
HULL PLUMBING INC
Oklahoma City · 22 employees
$7.3M$685K0.2 mi
Metro Electrical Contractors
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$237K0.2 mi
MITCHELL COMMUNICATIONS, INC
Oklahoma City · 23 employees
$6.8M$720K0.3 mi
METROPOLITAN AIR CONDITIONING CO.
Oklahoma City · 49 employees
$21.1M$1.8M0.3 mi
WETHERBEE ELECTRIC, INC
Oklahoma City · 25 employees
$10.4M$967K0.3 mi
Service Refrigeration Company
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$237K0.5 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$473K
Multiple for this size and industry2×
Value range$125K – $854K

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (13%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$607K – $2.8M
EBITDA range$78K – $356K
Industry (NAICS)Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors (238210)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Leadership

  • JL
    Jace Larsen
    Signed for the company · 2023 retirement-plan filing (Form 5500)

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

DOT motor carrier
USDOT 826809
Trucks (power units)7
Drivers6
Miles (2022)110,000
Registered with DOT1999

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About General Lighting & Sign Services

General Lighting & Sign Services is an electricians company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1998. Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.8M, with roughly $237K of EBITDA. It has about 12 employees. Its estimated business value is $473K (likely range $125K–$854K).

Common questions

Who owns General Lighting & Sign Services?
The owner of General Lighting & Sign Services isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does General Lighting & Sign Services make?
SeeBITDA estimates General Lighting & Sign Services's annual revenue at about $1.8M (likely between $607K and $2.8M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is General Lighting & Sign Services worth?
About $473K, roughly 2× its estimated EBITDA of $237K, typical for a electricians company its size. Likely range: $125K–$854K.
How many employees does General Lighting & Sign Services have?
About 12, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.
When was General Lighting & Sign Services founded?
General Lighting & Sign Services has been in business since 1998.