SeeBITDAOklahoma

The Children's Place

Retail Trade
  • 2401 12th Ave NW, Ardmore, OK
  • 8 locations
  • Since 1996
  • NAICS 448
Estimated valueLow confidence
$3.7M
$1.2Mlikely range$5.8M
About 3.6× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$13.6M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$1.0M
8% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $3.7M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical retail trade business in Oklahoma$13.6M
Revenue$13.6M
× 8% profit margin$1.0M
× 3.6 sale multiple = value$3.7M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found
8 locations found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 30 years (since 1996)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
The Children's Place
this business
$13.6M$1.0M—
rue21
Ardmore
$1.7M$179K0.0 mi
Hibbett Sports
Ardmore
$1.7M$179K0.0 mi
UScellular
Ardmore
$1.5M$108K0.0 mi
T-Mobile Authorized Retailer
Ardmore
$15.0M$782K0.1 mi
Shoe Sensation
Ardmore
$17.0M$1.3M0.2 mi
Stage
Ardmore
$1.7M$179K0.2 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$3.7M
Multiple for this size and industry3.6×
Value range$1.2M – $5.8M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Retail Trade businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (8%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$5.2M – $17.7M
EBITDA range$401K – $1.4M
Industry (NAICS)Retail Trade (448)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: approximate sector default. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

8 locations

2401 12th Ave NWArdmoreThis listing
200 SW C AveLawtonView
7179 SE 29th StMidwest CityView
3357 W Main StNormanView
2501 W Memorial RdOklahoma CityView
7624 W. Reno AvenueOklahoma CityView
9002 N 121st East Ave Ste 400OwassoView
7021 S Memorial DrTulsaView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About The Children's Place

The Children's Place is a retail trade company in Ardmore, Oklahoma, in business since 1996. Its estimated annual revenue is about $13.6M, with roughly $1.0M of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $3.7M (likely range $1.2M–$5.8M). It has 8 locations.

Common questions

Who owns The Children's Place?
The owner of The Children's Place isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does The Children's Place make?
SeeBITDA estimates The Children's Place's annual revenue at about $13.6M (likely between $5.2M and $17.7M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is The Children's Place worth?
About $3.7M, roughly 3.6× its estimated EBITDA of $1.0M, typical for a retail trade company its size. Likely range: $1.2M–$5.8M.
When was The Children's Place founded?
The Children's Place has been in business since 1996.