SeeBITDAOklahoma

The Commons

Continuing Care Retirement Communities and Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly
Estimated valueLow confidence
$778K
$237Klikely range$1.2M
About 3× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$3.7M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$259K
7% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $778K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical continuing care retirement communities and assisted living facilities for the elderly business in Oklahoma$3.7M
Revenue$3.7M
× 7% profit margin$259K
× 3 sale multiple = value$778K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 64 years (since 1962)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

The Commons is a Continuing Care Retirement Community in Enid, Oklahoma, offering independent living, assisted living, rehabilitation, nursing, and memory care for residents and their families.

Products & services
Independent LivingAssisted LivingShort-Term Skilled RehabilitationLong-Term Skilled NursingMemory CareTherapy ServicesNursing ServicesPhysicians ServicesHousekeeping & LaundryDietary ServicesChurch Services & Visiting ClergyMedical Transportation
Service area
Enid, Oklahoma

From the company's website. Industry: Continuing Care Retirement Communities and Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
The Commons
this business
$3.7M$259K—
The Common's
Enid
$3.7M$259K0.0 mi
Arbors Senior Living Center
Enid
$3.7M$259K0.7 mi
PRIME LIVING LLC
Enid · 13 employees
$1.3M$102K0.7 mi
Brookdale Enid
Enid
$3.7M$259K1.8 mi
Tennyson Manor
Enid
$3.7M$259K2.1 mi
Greenbrier Village
Enid
$3.7M$259K2.5 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$778K
Multiple for this size and industry3×
Value range$237K – $1.2M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Continuing Care Retirement Communities and Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (7%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.4M – $4.7M
EBITDA range$99K – $327K
Industry (NAICS)Continuing Care Retirement Communities and Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly (6233)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1962
“In 1962, The United Methodist Home of Enid was established through the combined efforts of the Oklahoma Conference of the United Methodist Church, private citizens, and Federal matching funds in order to provide high quality nursing care for senior adults in Northwest Oklahoma.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About The Commons

The Commons is a continuing care retirement communities and assisted living facilities for the elderly company in Enid, Oklahoma, in business since 1962. Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.7M, with roughly $259K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $778K (likely range $237K–$1.2M).

Common questions

Who owns The Commons?
The owner of The Commons isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does The Commons make?
SeeBITDA estimates The Commons's annual revenue at about $3.7M (likely between $1.4M and $4.7M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is The Commons worth?
About $778K, roughly 3× its estimated EBITDA of $259K, typical for a continuing care retirement communities and assisted living facilities for the elderly company its size. Likely range: $237K–$1.2M.
When was The Commons founded?
The Commons has been in business since 1962.