SeeBITDAOklahoma

Recognition Place

Retail Trade
  • 114 SE Frank Phillips Blvd, Bartlesville, OK
  • Since 2013
Estimated valueLow confidence
$685K
$188Klikely range$1.2M
About 2.4× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$4.1M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$285K
7% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $685K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical retail trade business in Oklahoma$4.1M
Revenue$4.1M
× 7% profit margin$285K
× 2.4 sale multiple = value$685K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

What they do

Recognition Place is a Bartlesville, Oklahoma business that makes custom awards, trophies, plaques, acrylics, medals, engraving, signs and gifts for achievements.

Products & services
PlaquesTrophiesAcrylicsMedalsGiftsBadges & SignsRibbonsEngraved GiftsPromotionalCustom awardsEngravingSigns
Service area
Bartlesville, Oklahoma

From the company's website. Industry: Retail Trade.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Recognition Place
this business
$4.1M$285K—
American Heritage Beef Co.
Bartlesville
$3.0M$203K0.0 mi
Sand Creek Bridal
Bartlesville
$1.7M$179K0.0 mi
Early Bird Market
Bartlesville
$3.0M$203K0.0 mi
ITIO Trading Company
Bartlesville
$1.7M$179K0.0 mi
McCoy Jewelers
Bartlesville
$1.7M$179K0.1 mi
Moxie On Second
Bartlesville
$1.7M$179K0.1 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$685K
Multiple for this size and industry2.4×
Value range$188K – $1.2M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Retail Trade businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (7%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.4M – $5.9M
EBITDA range$98K – $413K
Industry (NAICS)Retail Trade (44)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: approximate sector default. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Recognition Place

Recognition Place is a retail trade company in Bartlesville, Oklahoma, in business since 2013. Its estimated annual revenue is about $4.1M, with roughly $285K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $685K (likely range $188K–$1.2M).

Common questions

Who owns Recognition Place?
The owner of Recognition Place isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Recognition Place make?
SeeBITDA estimates Recognition Place's annual revenue at about $4.1M (likely between $1.4M and $5.9M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Recognition Place worth?
About $685K, roughly 2.4× its estimated EBITDA of $285K, typical for a retail trade company its size. Likely range: $188K–$1.2M.
When was Recognition Place founded?
Recognition Place has been in business since 2013.