SeeBITDAOklahoma

The Indie Cinema

Motion picture and video industries
  • 114 W Main St, Tishomingo, OK
  • Since 2015
Estimated valueLow confidence
$1.0M
$349Klikely range$1.6M
About 3× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$1.6M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$336K
21% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $1.0M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical motion picture and video industries business in Oklahoma$1.6M
Revenue$1.6M
× 21% profit margin$336K
× 3 sale multiple = value$1.0M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
The Indie Cinema
this business
$1.6M$336K—
The District Cinema
Durant
$3.1M$608K24.8 mi
McSwain Theatre
Ada
$1.6M$336K37.2 mi
Royal Theatre
Pauls Valley
$1.6M$336K46.6 mi
MRA INTERESTS LLC
Pauls Valley · 3 employees
$564K$141K46.9 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$1.0M
Multiple for this size and industry3×
Value range$349K – $1.6M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Motion picture and video industries businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (21%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$680K – $2.0M
EBITDA range$145K – $436K
Industry (NAICS)Motion picture and video industries (5121)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Advisors

  • BankingFirst United Bank and Trust CompanyPPP / SBA lender

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Banking relationships

First United Bank and Trust Company
7(a) 2020
All 2,229 borrowers →

From PPP and SBA loan records, which name the bank but not the individual banker.

Public records

SBA loans
1 since 2020
Nov 20197(a)$404KFirst United Bank and Trust Company

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About The Indie Cinema

The Indie Cinema is a motion picture and video industries company in Tishomingo, Oklahoma, in business since 2015. Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.6M, with roughly $336K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $1.0M (likely range $349K–$1.6M).

Common questions

Who owns The Indie Cinema?
The owner of The Indie Cinema isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does The Indie Cinema make?
SeeBITDA estimates The Indie Cinema's annual revenue at about $1.6M (likely between $680K and $2.0M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is The Indie Cinema worth?
About $1.0M, roughly 3× its estimated EBITDA of $336K, typical for a motion picture and video industries company its size. Likely range: $349K–$1.6M.
When was The Indie Cinema founded?
The Indie Cinema has been in business since 2015.