Park Energy Services, LLC
How we got $569.7M
Based on its 83 employees and its payroll, both reported for PPP in 2020 and brought up to date.
What we know
Signs of a sale Unlikely to sell soon
- Investment from Rock Hill Capital Group
From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.
What they do
Park Energy Services is a natural gas compression company offering engineered compressor packages from 10 HP to 1340 HP for oil and gas production operators.
From the company's website. Industry: Crude Petroleum Extraction.
Ownership & transactions
- Majority investment from Rock Hill Capital GroupRock Hill Capital Group announced its investment in Oklahoma City-based Park Energy Services, LLC, though the result does not state whether the stake is majority or minority.Source
Estimated value over time
▲ 29% since 2020Today's estimate scaled by the headcount reported each year and that year's prices. A trend, not a record of past sale values.
Employees over time
▲ 24% since 2020Show as table
| Year | Source | Employees | Est. revenue |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | PPP loan | 83 | $275.2M |
| 2021 | Form 5500 | 93 | $308.4M |
| 2022 | Form 5500 | 113 | $374.7M |
| 2023 | Form 5500 | 110 | $364.8M |
| 2024 | Form 5500 | 105 | $348.2M |
| 2025 | Form 5500 | 103 | $341.6M |
Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.
Compared with similar businesses nearby
| Business | Est. revenue | Distance |
|---|---|---|
| PARK ENERGY SERVICES, LLC this business | $387.9M | — |
| GOSH EXPLORATION LP Oklahoma City · 4 employees | $22.1M | 0.2 mi |
| BINGER OPERATIONS LLC Oklahoma City · 11 employees | $40.0M | 0.2 mi |
| OGP ENERGY LTD PARTNERSHIP 1 Oklahoma City · 3 employees | $12.6M | 0.2 mi |
| CARDINAL RIVER ENERGY I LLC Oklahoma City · 6 employees | $30.3M | 0.3 mi |
| DERBY ENERGY, LLC Oklahoma City · 17 employees | $71.8M | 0.3 mi |
| JOLEN OPERATING COMPANY Oklahoma City · 6 employees | $23.7M | 0.3 mi |
The full calculation
| Employees reported to the SBA | 83 |
| Revenue from headcount (employees × revenue per employee for companies this size) | $325.0M |
| Revenue from PPP payroll (payroll ÷ payroll's share of revenue for companies this size) | $356.0M |
| Estimate: the two combined (geometric mean) | $387.9M |
| EBITDA margin (industry, adjusted for size) | 20% |
| EBITDA = revenue × margin | $79.1M |
Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.
Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.
| Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple | $569.7M |
| Multiple for this size and industry | 7.2× |
| Value range | $299.8M – $779.4M |
| Revenue range | $255.1M – $442.2M |
| EBITDA range | $52.0M – $90.2M |
| Industry (NAICS) | Crude Petroleum Extraction (211120) |
EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.
Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Full methodology
People & advisors
“Mr. Warren currently serves as CFO of Park Energy Services, LLC and has since our founding in February of 2014.”
Leadership
- JWJonathan Warren, CPAChief Financial Officer · Company website · source
- JWJonathan WarrenSigned for the company · 2024 retirement-plan filing (Form 5500)
Advisors
- BankingGulf Capital BankPPP / SBA lender
From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.
Banking relationships
| Gulf Capital Bank PPP 2020 | All 4 borrowers → |
From PPP and SBA loan records, which name the bank but not the individual banker.
PPP loans
| Approved | Draw | Amount | Jobs |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4/13/2020 | first | $1.9M | 83 |
2 locations
| 1015 N Broadway Ave Suite 301 | Oklahoma City | This listing |
| 325 W Canyon Run | Hinton | View |
Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.
Public records
Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.
About Park Energy Services, LLC
Park Energy Services, LLC is a crude petroleum extraction company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 2013. It is owned by John Seldenrust (President & Chief Executive Officer). Its estimated annual revenue is about $387.9M, with roughly $79.1M of EBITDA. It has about 103 employees. Its estimated business value is $569.7M (likely range $299.8M–$779.4M). It has 2 locations.
Common questions
- Who owns Park Energy Services, LLC?
- Park Energy Services, LLC is owned by John Seldenrust (President & Chief Executive Officer), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
- How much revenue does Park Energy Services, LLC make?
- SeeBITDA estimates Park Energy Services, LLC's annual revenue at about $387.9M (likely between $255.1M and $442.2M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
- What is Park Energy Services, LLC worth?
- About $569.7M, roughly 7.2× its estimated EBITDA of $79.1M, typical for a crude petroleum extraction company its size. Likely range: $299.8M–$779.4M.
- How many employees does Park Energy Services, LLC have?
- About 103, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
- When was Park Energy Services, LLC founded?
- Park Energy Services, LLC has been in business since 2013.