SeeBITDAOklahoma

Gulfport Energy Corporation

Crude Petroleum Extraction
  • 3001 QUAIL SPRING PARKWAY, Oklahoma City, OK (approx.)
Public company · GPOR
Reported revenueReported figures
$1.42B
$1.35Blikely range$1.49B
Revenue
$1.42B
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$904.6M
64% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $1.42B

Based on SEC filings (FY2025).

Reported revenue, SEC filings (FY2025)$1.42B
Profit (EBITDA)$904.6M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
Reported financials
No website found
Owner not found

Employees over time

▼ 12% since 2020
025050020202021202220232024256225
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 5500256$848.9M$539.8M
2021Form 5500211$699.7M$444.9M
2022Form 5500219$726.2M$461.8M
2023Form 5500201$666.5M$423.8M
2024Form 5500225$746.1M$474.5M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
GULFPORT ENERGY CORPORATION
this business
$1.42B$904.6M—
DAHLGREN FAMILY LLC
Oklahoma City · 3 employees
$8.9M$2.2M0.4 mi
BOGO ENERGY CORPORATION
Oklahoma City · 7 employees
$23.9M$5.4M0.4 mi
MAXIMUS EXPLORATION LLC
Oklahoma City · 5 employees
$19.2M$4.4M0.5 mi
LONE WOLF PROPERTIES LLC
Oklahoma City · 2 employees
$6.4M$1.8M0.5 mi
HARBOR RESOURCES LLC
Oklahoma City · 16 employees
$74.1M$16.8M0.5 mi
QUAIL CREEK OIL CORPORATION
Oklahoma City · 22 employees
$89.1M$17.7M0.5 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date: prices are 10% higher than in the benchmark's year, both included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its SEC annual report (10-K), not an estimate.

Revenue range$1.35B – $1.49B
EBITDA range$859.4M – $949.8M
Industry (NAICS)Crude Petroleum Extraction (211120)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from the company's Form 5500 retirement-plan filing. Full methodology

People & advisors

Leadership

  • MR
    Matthew Rucker
    Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer · From a web search · source
  • TJ
    Timothy J. Cutt
    Chairman of the Board of Directors · From a web search · source
  • KC
    Keri Crowell
    Chief Financial Officer · From a web search · source
  • MG
    Michael G. Moore
    Chief Executive Officer and President · From a web search · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

SEC filings
Public company · GPOR
Revenue (FY2025)$1.42B
EBITDA$904.6M
Net income$427.8M
Total assets$3.03B

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Gulfport Energy Corporation

Gulfport Energy Corporation is a crude petroleum extraction company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Its reported annual revenue is about $1.42B, with roughly $904.6M of EBITDA. It has about 225 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Gulfport Energy Corporation?
The owner of Gulfport Energy Corporation isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Gulfport Energy Corporation make?
Gulfport Energy Corporation reported revenue of about $1.42B.
How many employees does Gulfport Energy Corporation have?
About 225, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.