SeeBITDAOklahoma

Idabel Museum Society, Inc.

Museums, Historical Sites, and Similar Institutions
Nonprofit
Reported revenueReported figures
$1.6M
$1.5Mlikely range$1.7M
Revenue
$1.6M
a year
EBITDA
$370K
23% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
  • Judy Petre
    Board President · Form 990
  • Carolynn Neal
    Board Treasurer · Form 990
  • Henry Moy
    Museum Director · Form 990
  • Sandra Jackson
    Board Member · Form 990
  • Lindsey Campbell
    Board Member · Form 990
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $1.6M

Based on IRS Form 990 (2024).

Reported revenue, IRS Form 990 (2024)$1.6M
× 23% EBITDA margin$370K

Own this business? Correct these figures

Employees over time

▲ 40% since 2020
051020202021202220232024202557
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 55005$616K$142K
2021Form 55006$739K$171K
2022Form 55005$616K$142K
2023Form 55005$616K$142K
2024Form 55005$616K$142K
2025Form 55007$862K$199K

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
No website found
Owner not found

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. EBITDADistance
IDABEL MUSEUM SOCIETY, INC.
this business
$1.6M$370K—
Country Club Est Club House
Idabel
$794K$187K2.3 mi
Choctaw Wellness Center
Idabel
$794K$187K2.3 mi
Idabel Country Club
Idabel
$794K$187K2.5 mi
Music Hall
Idabel
$1.5M$386K2.7 mi
Music Hall of Idabel
Idabel
$1.5M$386K2.7 mi
Full Circle Martial Arts
Idabel
$794K$187K2.9 mi

Ranges & sources

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$1.5M – $1.7M
EBITDA range$352K – $389K
Industry (NAICS)Museums, Historical Sites, and Similar Institutions (712100)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from the company's Form 5500 retirement-plan filing. Full methodology

History & advisors

Advisors

  • AccountingSmith Carney & Co PCPrepared its Form 990

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

IRS Form 990
Nonprofit
Revenue (2024)$1.6M
Assets$12.3M
Tax-exempt since1998

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Idabel Museum Society, Inc.

Idabel Museum Society, Inc. is a museums, historical sites, and similar institutions company in Idabel, Oklahoma. Its reported annual revenue is about $1.6M, with roughly $370K of EBITDA. It has about 7 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Idabel Museum Society, Inc.?
The owner of Idabel Museum Society, Inc. isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Idabel Museum Society, Inc. make?
Idabel Museum Society, Inc. reported revenue of about $1.6M.
How many employees does Idabel Museum Society, Inc. have?
About 7, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.