SeeBITDAOklahoma

Shelterwell Inc.

Individual and Family Services
Reported revenueReported figures
$953K
$905Klikely range$1.0M
Revenue
$953K
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$138K
14% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
  • Amy Coldren
    Chief Executive Officer · Form 990
  • Alex Kaiser
    President And Director · Form 990
  • Markus Smith
    Vice President And Director · Form 990
  • Grace Hill
    Chief Operations Officer · Form 990
  • Michael Milligan
    Treasurer And Director · Form 990
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $953K

Based on IRS Form 990 (2024).

Reported revenue, IRS Form 990 (2024)$953K
× 14% profit margin$138K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
Reported financials
No website found
Owner not found

Employees over time

051020248
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2024Form 55008$496K$72K

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
SHELTERWELL INC.
this business
$953K$138K—
CHRISTA HARRISON, MHR, LADC-MH PLLC
Oklahoma City · 1 employees
$208K$35K0.2 mi
THE YOUNG MEN'S CHRISTIAN ASSOCIATION OF GREATER OKLAHOMA CI
Oklahoma City · 379 employees
$39.5M$3.9M0.4 mi
CALM WATERS CENTER FOR CHILDREN & FAMILIES
Oklahoma City · 5 employees
$1.3M$173K0.4 mi
Seniors Helping Seniors
Oklahoma City
$1.5M$328K0.6 mi
FLOURISH OKC, LLC
Oklahoma City
$637K$92K0.7 mi
MITCHELL & HAMMOND
Oklahoma City · 2 employees
$463K$78K1.0 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date: prices are 10% higher than in the benchmark's year, both included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$905K – $1.0M
EBITDA range$131K – $145K
Industry (NAICS)Individual and Family Services (624100)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from the company's Form 5500 retirement-plan filing. Full methodology

History & advisors

Advisors

  • AccountingSmith Carney & Co PCPrepared its Form 990

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

IRS Form 990
Nonprofit
Revenue (2024)$953K
Assets$2K
Tax-exempt since2023

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Shelterwell Inc.

Shelterwell Inc. is an individual and family services company in Okc, Oklahoma. Its reported annual revenue is about $953K, with roughly $138K of EBITDA. It has about 8 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Shelterwell Inc.?
The owner of Shelterwell Inc. isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Shelterwell Inc. make?
Shelterwell Inc. reported revenue of about $953K.
How many employees does Shelterwell Inc. have?
About 8, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.