SeeBITDAOklahoma

Kumon Math and Reading Center

Other Schools and Instruction
  • 10700 S Pennsylvania Ave STE. #25, Oklahoma City, OK
  • 6 locations
  • Since 1997
Estimated valueLow confidence
$3.0M
$941Klikely range$4.7M
About 3.9× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$4.1M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$769K
19% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $3.0M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical other schools and instruction business in Oklahoma$4.1M
Revenue$4.1M
× 19% profit margin$769K
× 3.9 sale multiple = value$3.0M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found
6 locations found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 29 years (since 1997)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Kumon Math and Reading Center
this business
$4.1M$769K—
MOORE DANCE ACADEMY
Oklahoma City · 7 employees
$1.1M$238K0.4 mi
THE POINTE PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
Oklahoma City · 14 employees
$794K$165K0.9 mi
A & D BROWN ENTERPRISES INC
Oklahoma City · 47 employees
$4.4M$757K1.0 mi
Mathnasium
Oklahoma City
$681K$166K1.0 mi
TOP HAT TALENT, INC.
Oklahoma City · 9 employees
$828K$172K1.3 mi
ST. JOHNS LUTHERAN SCHOOL
Moore · 13 employees
$1.2M$246K2.2 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$3.0M
Multiple for this size and industry3.9×
Value range$941K – $4.7M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Other Schools and Instruction businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (19%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.6M – $5.4M
EBITDA range$302K – $1.0M
Industry (NAICS)Other Schools and Instruction (6116)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

6 locations

10700 S Pennsylvania Ave STE. #25Oklahoma CityThis listing
245 S Santa Fe AveEdmondView
1320 N Interstate DrNormanView
9300 N May Ave Ste 200Oklahoma CityView
Renaissance Shopping Center, 13720 East 86th St N #150OwassoView
9168 S Yale AveTulsaView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Kumon Math and Reading Center

Kumon Math and Reading Center is an other schools and instruction company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1997. Its estimated annual revenue is about $4.1M, with roughly $769K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $3.0M (likely range $941K–$4.7M). It has 6 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Kumon Math and Reading Center?
The owner of Kumon Math and Reading Center isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Kumon Math and Reading Center make?
SeeBITDA estimates Kumon Math and Reading Center's annual revenue at about $4.1M (likely between $1.6M and $5.4M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Kumon Math and Reading Center worth?
About $3.0M, roughly 3.9× its estimated EBITDA of $769K, typical for a other schools and instruction company its size. Likely range: $941K–$4.7M.
When was Kumon Math and Reading Center founded?
Kumon Math and Reading Center has been in business since 1997.