SeeBITDAOklahoma

The Princeton Review

Other Schools and Instruction
  • 100 N Santa Fe Ave, Norman, OK
  • Since 1995
  • NAICS 6116
Estimated valueLow confidence
$418K
$132Klikely range$652K
About 2.6× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$659K
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$161K
24% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $418K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical other schools and instruction business in Oklahoma$659K
Revenue$659K
× 24% profit margin$161K
× 2.6 sale multiple = value$418K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 31 years (since 1995)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

The Princeton Review offers test preparation, tutoring, and college, graduate and medical school admissions counseling and rankings for students and schools. Its K-12 page also describes college and career readiness programs for schools.

Products & services
Test prepTutoringOnline test preparationCollege Admissions CounselingMedical/Dental School AdmissionsSelf-Led AI Homework Essay FeedbackAI College Admissions Essay CounselingHomework HelpHigh-Dosage TutoringCollege Rankings & RatingsMed School Rankings & RatingsLaw School Rankings & Ratings
Markets served
Grades K-12Graduate & BeyondCollege StudentsSchoolsSchool & District

From the company's website. Industry: Other Schools and Instruction.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Tutor.com · brand it sells or installs

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
The Princeton Review
this business
$659K$161K—
CONAN'S KICKBOXING KARATE BOXING ACADEMY, INC.
Norman · 1 employees
$189K$46K0.4 mi
405 TUTORING LLC
Norman · 2 employees
$419K$102K0.4 mi
OIL & CLAY, LLC
Norman · 2 employees
$287K$70K0.4 mi
TutorPUG
Norman
$659K$161K0.5 mi
Summer Path 2 Math
Norman
$659K$161K0.5 mi
NORMAN FIREHOUSE ART CENTER, INC
Norman · 8 employees
$690K$144K0.6 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$418K
Multiple for this size and industry2.6×
Value range$132K – $652K

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Other Schools and Instruction businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (24%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$261K – $858K
EBITDA range$64K – $209K
Industry (NAICS)Other Schools and Instruction (6116)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About The Princeton Review

The Princeton Review is an other schools and instruction company in Norman, Oklahoma, in business since 1995. Its estimated annual revenue is about $659K, with roughly $161K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $418K (likely range $132K–$652K).

Common questions

Who owns The Princeton Review?
The owner of The Princeton Review isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does The Princeton Review make?
SeeBITDA estimates The Princeton Review's annual revenue at about $659K (likely between $261K and $858K), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is The Princeton Review worth?
About $418K, roughly 2.6× its estimated EBITDA of $161K, typical for a other schools and instruction company its size. Likely range: $132K–$652K.
When was The Princeton Review founded?
The Princeton Review has been in business since 1995.