SeeBITDAOklahoma

AmeriState Bank

  • 131 S Pennsylvania Ave, Atoka, OK
  • Since 1906
  • Family-owned
Reported revenueReported figures
$31.1M
$29.6Mlikely range$32.7M
Revenue
$31.1M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$5.3M
17% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Clay McCall
President · source

How we got $31.1M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$31.1M
× 17% profit margin$5.3M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

AmeriState Bank is a bank offering personal and business banking products, including checking, savings, CDs, loans, and online and mobile banking services.

Products & services
Checking AccountsSavings & InvestmentsDebit CardsCertificates of DepositIRAsPersonal LoansHome LoansCommercial CheckingBusiness LoansRemote DepositCash ManagementInternet Banking
Markets served
PersonalBusinessSmall BusinessLarge Business
Certifications
FDIC InsuredMember FDICEqual Housing Lender

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Fiserv · brand it sells or installs

Employees over time

▲ 37% since 2020
01002002020202120222023202420256893
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550068$19.9M$3.4M
2021Form 550070$20.5M$3.5M
2022Form 550081$23.8M$4.1M
2023Form 550080$23.5M$4.0M
2024Form 550086$25.2M$4.3M
2025Form 550093$27.3M$4.7M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
AmeriState Bank
this business
$31.1M$5.3M—
First Family FCU
Atoka
$1.9M$863K0.2 mi
Ameristate Bank South-Branch
Atoka
$1.9M$863K1.4 mi
FirstBank
Coalgate
$1.9M$863K11.3 mi
Shamrock Bank NA
Coalgate
$28.6M$6.3M11.9 mi
SHAMROCK BANCSHARES, INC.
Coalgate
$25.2M$11.3M14.6 mi
First United Bank
Bokchito
$1.9M$863K25.4 mi

The full calculation

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$29.6M – $32.7M
EBITDA range$5.0M – $5.6M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1906Family-owned
“AmeriState Bank, originally known as Atoka State Bank, was organized in 1906—just before Oklahoma statehood.”

Leadership

  • GC
    George Clark
    Executive Enterprise Risk Officer · Company website · source
  • JM
    Jodie Moore
    Chief Operating Officer · Company website · source
  • RW
    Ron Westervelt
    Regional President, Texas · Company website · source
  • CS
    Chay Shockey
    Regional President, Oklahoma · Company website · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by ATOKA STATE BCORP INC
Revenue (2025)$31.1M
Pre-tax income$5.3M
Assets$467.3M
Deposits$418.7M
Employees117
Branches7
Established1906
LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees—

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About AmeriState Bank

AmeriState Bank is a family-owned banks & credit unions company in Atoka, Oklahoma, in business since 1906. It is owned by Clay McCall (President). Its reported annual revenue is about $31.1M, with roughly $5.3M of EBITDA. It has about 93 employees.

Common questions

Who owns AmeriState Bank?
AmeriState Bank is owned by Clay McCall (President), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does AmeriState Bank make?
AmeriState Bank reported revenue of about $31.1M.
How many employees does AmeriState Bank have?
About 93, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was AmeriState Bank founded?
AmeriState Bank has been in business since 1906.