SeeBITDAOklahoma

First National Bank and Trust

  • 2714 W 3rd St, Elk City, OK
  • Since 1901
Reported revenueReported figures
$18.7M
$17.7Mlikely range$19.6M
Revenue
$18.7M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$6.6M
35% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Sandy Werner
Chief Executive Officer/President · source

How we got $18.7M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$18.7M
× 35% profit margin$6.6M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

First National Bank & Trust of Elk City and Sayre is a bank serving Western Oklahoma since 1901, offering business and personal banking, loans, and trust services.

Products & services
Business checkingBusiness savingsAG loansCertificate of Deposit/Deposit Account LoansCommercial loansPersonal checkingPersonal savingsPersonal loansInvestingRetirementTrust DepartmentSafe Deposit Boxes
Markets served
AgriculturalFarmers and ranchersSmall businessesLaw practices
Service area
Western OklahomaElk CitySayre
Certifications
IntraFi

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
First National Bank and Trust
this business
$18.7M$6.6M—
Great Plains Bank - Administration Building
Elk City
$984K$443K0.2 mi
Great Plains Bank
Elk City
$157.7M$32.3M0.5 mi
InterBank
Elk City
$984K$443K0.8 mi
IBC Bank
Elk City
$984K$443K0.9 mi
Bank of Western Oklahoma
Elk City
$32.6M$9.7M2.0 mi
First National Bank and Trust
Sayre
$984K$443K12.8 mi

The full calculation

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$17.7M – $19.6M
EBITDA range$6.3M – $6.9M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1901 by Erasmus Kleber, Arthur Leslie, Oscar Holmes and Ira Clarence along with their mother Amanda Neff Thurmond
“Since 1901, descendants of the Thurmond Brothers have owned and managed the bank.”

Leadership

  • JR
    Jason Redd
    Chief Lending Officer · Company website · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by WESTERN OK FINL SERVICES INC
Revenue (2025)$18.7M
Pre-tax income$6.6M
Assets$294.3M
Deposits$264.3M
Employees39
Branches3
Established1901

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About First National Bank and Trust

First National Bank and Trust is a banks & credit unions company in Elk City, Oklahoma, in business since 1901. It is owned by Sandy Werner (Chief Executive Officer/President). Its reported annual revenue is about $18.7M, with roughly $6.6M of EBITDA.

Common questions

Who owns First National Bank and Trust?
First National Bank and Trust is owned by Sandy Werner (Chief Executive Officer/President), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does First National Bank and Trust make?
First National Bank and Trust reported revenue of about $18.7M.
When was First National Bank and Trust founded?
First National Bank and Trust has been in business since 1901.