SeeBITDAOklahoma

First National Bank and Trust

Estimated revenueLow confidence
$1.8M
$570Klikely range$2.6M
Revenue
$1.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$813K
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Sandy Werner
Chief Executive Officer/President · source · confirmed by 2 sources
Likely to sell
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $1.8M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$1.8M
Revenue$1.8M
× 45% profit margin$813K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 125 years (since 1901)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

First National Bank & Trust of Elk City and Sayre is a bank serving Western Oklahoma with business and personal banking, including agricultural and commercial loans.

Products & services
Business checkingBusiness savingsAG loansCertificate of Deposit/Deposit Account LoansCommercial loansPersonal checkingPersonal savingsPersonal loansInvestingRetirementTrust DepartmentSafe Deposit Boxes
Markets served
Business bankingPersonal bankingSmall businesses
Service area
Western OklahomaElk CitySayre

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
First National Bank and Trust
this business
$1.8M$813K—
Interbank
Sayre
$1.8M$813K1.5 mi
First National Bank and Trust
Elk City
$18.7M$6.6M12.8 mi
Great Plains Bank - Administration Building
Elk City
$1.8M$813K13.0 mi
Great Plains Bank
Elk City
$157.7M$32.3M13.2 mi
InterBank
Elk City
$1.8M$813K13.5 mi
IBC Bank
Elk City
$1.8M$813K13.6 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$570K – $2.6M
EBITDA range$256K – $1.2M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1901
“Since 1901, descendants of the Thurmond Brothers have owned and managed the bank.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About First National Bank and Trust

First National Bank and Trust is a banks & credit unions company in Sayre, Oklahoma, in business since 1901. It is owned by Sandy Werner (Chief Executive Officer/President). Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.8M, with roughly $813K of EBITDA.

Common questions

Who owns First National Bank and Trust?
First National Bank and Trust is owned by Sandy Werner (Chief Executive Officer/President), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does First National Bank and Trust make?
SeeBITDA estimates First National Bank and Trust's annual revenue at about $1.8M (likely between $570K and $2.6M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was First National Bank and Trust founded?
First National Bank and Trust has been in business since 1901.
Is First National Bank and Trust for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 125 years (since 1901); no family successor named on its website.