SeeBITDAOklahoma

Oklahoma Blood Institute

  • 1420 Veterans Blvd, Ardmore, OK
  • 4 locations
  • Since 1976
Estimated valueLow confidence
$6.2M
$1.2Mlikely range$12.1M
About 4.5× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$7.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$1.4M
18% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
John Armitage, MD
President and CEO · source
Likely to sell

How we got $6.2M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical doctors & clinics business in Oklahoma$7.8M
Revenue$7.8M
× 18% profit margin$1.4M
× 4.5 sale multiple = value$6.2M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named
4 locations found

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 50 years (since 1976)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

Oklahoma Blood Institute is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that collects blood donations through donor centers and blood drives. It states that donated blood is needed for emergency transfusions.

Products & services
Donate PlateletsDonor EXPRESSHost a DriveBlood Types
Certifications
501(c)(3) Nonprofit Organization

From the company's website. Industry: Doctors & clinics.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Oklahoma Blood Institute
this business
$7.8M$1.4M—
Mercy Diabetes Education - 1006 NW Boulevard
Ardmore
$2.0M$420K0.8 mi
Mercy Clinic Primary Care - G Street
Ardmore
$2.0M$420K1.1 mi
Specialty Clinic of Southern Oklahoma
Ardmore
$2.0M$420K1.1 mi
ARDMORE REGIONAL SURGERY CENTER, LLC
Ardmore · 13 employees
$4.8M$851K1.1 mi
SOUTHERN OKLAHOMA KIDNEY CENTER INC
Ardmore · 7 employees
$2.3M$439K1.8 mi
Oklahoma Medical Pro Staffing
Ardmore
$2.0M$420K1.8 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$6.2M
Multiple for this size and industry4.5×
Value range$1.2M – $12.1M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Outpatient Care Centers businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (18%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$2.0M – $12.6M
EBITDA range$347K – $2.2M
Industry (NAICS)Outpatient Care Centers (6214)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1976
“We have long been a proud example of The Oklahoma Standard in action.”

Leadership

  • AH
    Amanda Hess
    Chief Progress Officer · Company website · source
  • JK
    John Krischel
    Chief Information Officer · Company website · source
  • DW
    Dr. Walter Linz
    Chief Medical Officer · Company website · source
  • JP
    Jovona Powelson
    Chief Production Officer · Company website · source
  • JR
    Justin Redwine
    Chief Technology Officer · Company website · source
  • RS
    Randy Stark
    Chief Financial Officer · Company website · source
  • MF
    Marlena Frye
    Vice President, Donor Services · Company website · source
  • TK
    Tammy Kirkwood
    Vice President, Operational Resilience · Company website · source
  • LM
    Laura McClannan
    Vice President, Quality Management · Company website · source
  • JM
    Joseph McNeil
    Vice President of Human Resources · Company website · source
  • CM
    Charles Mooney
    Vice President, BioDevelopment · Company website · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

4 locations

1420 Veterans BlvdArdmoreThis listing
1004 24th Ave NWNormanView
5105 N Portland AveOklahoma CityView
901 N Lincoln BlvdOklahoma CityView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Oklahoma Blood Institute

Oklahoma Blood Institute is a doctors & clinics company in Ardmore, Oklahoma, in business since 1976. It is owned by John Armitage, MD (President and CEO). Its estimated annual revenue is about $7.8M, with roughly $1.4M of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $6.2M (likely range $1.2M–$12.1M). It has 4 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Oklahoma Blood Institute?
Oklahoma Blood Institute is owned by John Armitage, MD (President and CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Oklahoma Blood Institute make?
SeeBITDA estimates Oklahoma Blood Institute's annual revenue at about $7.8M (likely between $2.0M and $12.6M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Oklahoma Blood Institute worth?
About $6.2M, roughly 4.5× its estimated EBITDA of $1.4M, typical for a doctors & clinics company its size. Likely range: $1.2M–$12.1M.
When was Oklahoma Blood Institute founded?
Oklahoma Blood Institute has been in business since 1976.
Is Oklahoma Blood Institute for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 50 years (since 1976); no family successor named on its website.