SeeBITDAOklahoma

Carter Express

Retail Trade
New owners FY2026
Estimated valueLow confidence
$652K
$316Klikely range$927K
About 2.4× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$5.2M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$272K
5% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Unlikely to sell soon

How we got $652K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical retail trade business in Oklahoma$5.2M
Revenue$5.2M
× 5% profit margin$272K
× 2.4 sale multiple = value$652K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
No website found
Owner not found

Signs of a sale Unlikely to sell soon

  • Changed hands recently (SBA-financed purchase, FY2026)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Carter Express
this business
$5.2M$272K—
Phillips 66
Ardmore
$5.2M$272K0.0 mi
HJ STUART INC
Ardmore · 4 employees
$2.6M$217K0.3 mi
STAR AUTOMOTIVE INC.
Ardmore · 4 employees
$2.2M$122K0.4 mi
Absolute Computers
Ardmore
$1.5M$108K0.4 mi
Four Kind Babes
Ardmore
$1.7M$179K0.4 mi
Hard To Find Liquor Store
Ardmore
$3.0M$199K0.4 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$652K
Multiple for this size and industry2.4×
Value range$316K – $927K

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Retail Trade businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (5%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$3.1M – $6.1M
EBITDA range$165K – $322K
Industry (NAICS)Retail Trade (447)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: approximate sector default. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Advisors

  • BankingOpen BankPPP / SBA lender

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Banking relationships

Open Bank
7(a) 2026
All 5 borrowers →

From PPP and SBA loan records, which name the bank but not the individual banker.

Public records

SBA loans
Changed ownership (SBA-financed, FY2026)
Jun 20267(a)$2.8MOpen Bank
FranchiseShepherd Oil Company LLC (Philipps 66) Retailer Product Sales Agreement

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Carter Express

Carter Express is a retail trade company in Ardmore, Oklahoma. Its estimated annual revenue is about $5.2M, with roughly $272K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $652K (likely range $316K–$927K).

Common questions

Who owns Carter Express?
The owner of Carter Express isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Carter Express make?
SeeBITDA estimates Carter Express's annual revenue at about $5.2M (likely between $3.1M and $6.1M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Carter Express worth?
About $652K, roughly 2.4× its estimated EBITDA of $272K, typical for a retail trade company its size. Likely range: $316K–$927K.