SeeBITDAOklahoma

Oklahoma Bar Association

Estimated revenueLow confidence
$943K
$411Klikely range$1.3M
Revenue
$943K
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$187K
20% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Amber Peckio
2026 OBA President · source · confirmed by 2 sources
Likely to sell
  • Ben Stokes
    Contact for registration and special needs (staff) · Company website
  • Christopher Brumit
    Signs company filings · Form 5500 (2023)
Owner-run. We haven't found a manager besides the owner. Buyers usually pay less when a business depends on its owner.

How we got $943K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical churches & nonprofits business in Oklahoma$943K
Revenue$943K
× 20% profit margin$187K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 122 years (since 1904)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

The Oklahoma Bar Association is the state bar for Oklahoma lawyers, operating as an arm of the Oklahoma Supreme Court. It offers member services and continuing legal education, investigates complaints against lawyers, and provides free legal information and public resources.

Products & services
MCLEFind CLE CoursesEthics CounselMember BenefitsOklahoma Bar JournalManagement Assistance ProgramMember DirectoryFind a LawyerFree Legal Information and ResourcesClients' Security FundLawyer Complaint ProcessWills for Heroes
Markets served
LawyersLaw studentsThe public
Service area
OklahomaOklahoma City, OK

From the company's website. Industry: Churches & nonprofits.

Customers & suppliers

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Law firms

Employees over time

▼ 7% since 2020
050100202020212022202320245450
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550054$13.6M$2.7M
2021Form 550055$13.8M$2.7M
2022Form 550052$13.1M$2.6M
2023Form 550049$12.3M$2.4M
2024Form 550050$12.6M$2.5M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Oklahoma Bar Association
this business
$943K$187K—
Early Settlement Mediation
Oklahoma City
$943K$187K0.1 mi
Office Of The Attorney General - State Of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City
$943K$187K0.2 mi
James Matthew Branum
Oklahoma City
$943K$187K0.2 mi
Shouse Consulting
Oklahoma City
$943K$187K0.2 mi
Municipal Electric Systems-ok
Oklahoma City
$189K$44K0.4 mi
Mariano Acuña & Associates
Oklahoma City
$943K$187K0.5 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Business Associations businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (20%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$411K – $1.3M
EBITDA range$81K – $259K
Industry (NAICS)Business Associations (813910)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1904
“The predecessor of the Oklahoma Bar Association was formed in 1904 by the merger of the Oklahoma Territory and Indian Territory Bar Associations.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Oklahoma Bar Association

Oklahoma Bar Association is a churches & nonprofits company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1904. It is owned by Amber Peckio (2026 OBA President). Its estimated annual revenue is about $943K, with roughly $187K of EBITDA. It has about 50 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Oklahoma Bar Association?
Oklahoma Bar Association is owned by Amber Peckio (2026 OBA President), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Oklahoma Bar Association make?
SeeBITDA estimates Oklahoma Bar Association's annual revenue at about $943K (likely between $411K and $1.3M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
How many employees does Oklahoma Bar Association have?
About 50, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.
When was Oklahoma Bar Association founded?
Oklahoma Bar Association has been in business since 1904.
Is Oklahoma Bar Association for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 122 years (since 1904); no family successor named on its website.