SeeBITDAOklahoma
  • 220 N Broadway Ave, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Since 1989
  • NAICS 5221
Reported revenueReported figures
$785.7M
$746.5Mlikely range$825.0M
Revenue
$785.7M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$267.7M
34% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
David Harlow
CEO · source · LinkedIn
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $785.7M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$785.7M
× 34% profit margin$267.7M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

Employees over time

▲ 9% since 2020
01.3k2.5k2020202120222023202417981959
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 55001,798$527.3M$179.7M
2021Form 55001,699$498.3M$169.8M
2022Form 55001,722$505.0M$172.1M
2023Form 55001,929$565.7M$192.7M
2024Form 55001,959$574.5M$195.7M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

BancFirst is an Oklahoma bank offering personal and business checking, savings, loans, credit cards, trust and investment services, and treasury management.

Products & services
Personal Checking AccountsPersonal Savings AccountsCertificates of DepositIndividual Retirement AccountsPersonal Debit CardsPrivate BankingPersonal LoansHome Equity Loans & Lines of CreditHome Mortgage LoansCommand Cash Line of CreditCredit CardsPersonal Insurance
Markets served
PersonalBusiness
Service area
Oklahoma
Certifications
FDIC Deposit Insurance

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
BancFirst
this business
$785.7M$267.7M—
Ibc Bank
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.1 mi
Bank of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.1 mi
Bank of America ATM
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.1 mi
Federal Reserve Bank
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
Arvest Bank
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
Dorchester Capital Corporation
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$746.5M – $825.0M
EBITDA range$254.3M – $281.1M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Advisors

  • AccountingFinley & Cook, PLLCAudits its 401(k) plan (2024 filing)

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by BANCFIRST CORP
Revenue (2025)$785.7M
Pre-tax income$267.7M
Assets$12.12B
Deposits$10.58B
Employees1,923
Branches120
Established1989
LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees—

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About BancFirst

BancFirst is a banks & credit unions company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1989. It is owned by David Harlow (CEO). Its reported annual revenue is about $785.7M, with roughly $267.7M of EBITDA. It has about 1,959 employees.

Common questions

Who owns BancFirst?
BancFirst is owned by David Harlow (CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does BancFirst make?
BancFirst reported revenue of about $785.7M.
How many employees does BancFirst have?
About 1,959, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.
When was BancFirst founded?
BancFirst has been in business since 1989.