SeeBITDAOklahoma

Oklahoma Educators Credit Union

  • 4001 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Since 1960
Reported revenueReported figures
$18.8M
$17.9Mlikely range$19.8M
Revenue
$18.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$8.5M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Cindy White
President/CEO · source

How we got $18.8M

Based on NCUA call report (2026-06).

Reported revenue, NCUA call report (2026-06)$18.8M
× 45% profit margin$8.5M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

Oklahoma Educators Credit Union is a full-service, not-for-profit, member-owned financial institution offering checking, savings, loans, and related banking services to its members.

Products & services
Easy CheckingFresh Start CheckingRewards CheckingRound Up CheckingStudent CheckingMoney Market AccountSavings AccountChristmas ClubCertificateIndividual Retirement AccountsExtended Vehicle WarrantyMortgage Loans
Markets served
Educators
Service area
Oklahoma City
Certifications
Federally Insured by NCUA

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Employees over time

▲ 17% since 2020
0501002020202120222023202420254856
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550048$14.1M$6.3M
2021Form 550035$10.3M$4.6M
2022Form 550048$14.1M$6.3M
2023Form 550059$17.3M$7.8M
2024Form 550048$14.1M$6.3M
2025Form 550056$16.4M$7.4M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Oklahoma Educators Credit Union
this business
$18.8M$8.5M—
IBC Bank
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.1 mi
IBC Mortgage Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.1 mi
IBC Insurance Agency, Ltd – Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.2 mi
City National Bank & Trust
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.2 mi
J P Morgan Private Bank
Oklahoma City
$5.8M$2.6M0.2 mi
Chase
Oklahoma City
$1.9M$863K0.2 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$17.9M – $19.8M
EBITDA range$8.1M – $8.9M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1960
“Initially chartered in 1960, our membership base has expanded greatly to include school employees, students, Select Employee Groups, and Select Associational Groups within the State of Oklahoma.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

IRS Form 990
Nonprofit
Revenue (2025)$17.6M
Assets$303.5M
Tax-exempt since1965
NCUA call report
Credit union
Revenue (2026-06, annualized)$18.8M
Net income—
Assets$305.2M
Members11,106
Employees64
Chartered1960
LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees—

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Oklahoma Educators Credit Union

Oklahoma Educators Credit Union is a banks & credit unions company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1960. It is owned by Cindy White (President/CEO). Its reported annual revenue is about $18.8M, with roughly $8.5M of EBITDA. It has about 56 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Oklahoma Educators Credit Union?
Oklahoma Educators Credit Union is owned by Cindy White (President/CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Oklahoma Educators Credit Union make?
Oklahoma Educators Credit Union reported revenue of about $18.8M.
How many employees does Oklahoma Educators Credit Union have?
About 56, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was Oklahoma Educators Credit Union founded?
Oklahoma Educators Credit Union has been in business since 1960.