SeeBITDAOklahoma

Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc.

Specialty Food Retailers
  • 416 W Main St, Duncan, OK
  • Since 1925
  • Family-owned, 4th generation
  • NAICS 445210
Estimated valueMedium confidence
$260K
$137Klikely range$356K
About 2× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$1.9M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$130K
7% of revenue
Employees
5
reported in 2021
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale
  • Brook W. Ridley
    Signed the welcome letter (role not stated) · Company website

How we got $260K

Based on its 5 employees and its payroll, both reported for PPP in 2021 and brought up to date.

5 employees × $268K each$1.3M
PPP payroll ÷ payroll's usual share of revenue$2.2M
Shown toward the top of its range×1.14
Revenue$1.9M
× 7% profit margin$130K
× 2 sale multiple = value$260K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

PPP loan, 2021
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 101 years (since 1925)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

Ridley's Butcher Shop is an old-fashioned meat market in Duncan, Oklahoma, selling premium beef, pork, and specialty meat products and spices, including by internet and express delivery to customers across the United States.

Products & services
Honey Glazed HamsPremium Aged SteaksSpices and RubsBoneless Standing Rib RoastHickory Smoked BaconBoneless Pork Loin RoastBoneless Butterfly Pork ChopsBoneless Pork TenderloinOld Fashioned Boneless Pot RoastGround Chuck PackageGround Chuck PattiesRidley's Prize Marinated Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts
Service area
Duncan, OKsouthern OklahomaUnited States

From the company's website. Industry: Specialty Food Retailers.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Holland Grill · brand it sells or installs
  • Forschner · brand it sells or installs
  • Victorinox · brand it sells or installs

Estimated value over time

▲ 39% since 2021
$0$150K$299K20212026

Today's estimate scaled by the headcount reported each year and that year's prices. A trend, not a record of past sale values.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
RIDLEY'S BUTCHER SHOP INC.
this business
$1.9M$130K—
DUNCAN CITY DONUTS LLC
Duncan · 2 employees
$547K$48K2.3 mi
MARLOW FISH AND SHRIMP INC
Marlow · 6 employees
$1.3M$95K9.4 mi
BILLS FISH HOUSE, INC
Waurika · 24 employees
$4.9M$301K26.1 mi
CO ICE, LLC
Lawton · 12 employees
$2.4M$159K29.5 mi
MOM'S MINIT MART, INC.
Healdton · 5 employees
$1.3M$97K32.3 mi
RINGLING MARKET
Ringling · 3 employees
$758K$66K33.5 mi

The full calculation

Employees reported to the SBA5
Revenue from headcount (employees × revenue per employee for companies this size)$1.3M
Revenue from PPP payroll (payroll ÷ payroll's share of revenue for companies this size)$2.2M
Estimate: the two combined (geometric mean)$1.9M
EBITDA margin (industry, adjusted for size)7%
EBITDA = revenue × margin$130K

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$260K
Multiple for this size and industry2×
Value range$137K – $356K
Revenue range$1.3M – $2.2M
EBITDA range$86K – $148K
Industry (NAICS)Specialty Food Retailers (445210)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1925 by Milton Reed RidleyFamily-owned · 4th generation

Advisors

  • BankingFirst Bank and Trust CoPPP / SBA lender

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Banking relationships

First Bank and Trust Co
PPP 2021
All 694 borrowers →

From PPP and SBA loan records, which name the bank but not the individual banker.

PPP loans

ApprovedDrawAmountForgivenJobsLender
2/13/2021first$38K$38K5First Bank and Trust Co

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc.

Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc. is a family-owned specialty food retailers company in Duncan, Oklahoma, in business since 1925. Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.9M, with roughly $130K of EBITDA. It has about 5 employees. Its estimated business value is $260K (likely range $137K–$356K).

Common questions

Who owns Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc.?
The owner of Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc. isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc. make?
SeeBITDA estimates Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc.'s annual revenue at about $1.9M (likely between $1.3M and $2.2M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc. worth?
About $260K, roughly 2× its estimated EBITDA of $130K, typical for a specialty food retailers company its size. Likely range: $137K–$356K.
How many employees does Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc. have?
About 5, as reported on its PPP loan.
When was Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc. founded?
Ridley's Butcher Shop Inc. has been in business since 1925.