SeeBITDAOklahoma

Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc.

Educational Services
Reported revenueReported figures
$68.9M
$65.4Mlikely range$72.3M
Revenue
$68.9M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$8.5M
12% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
  • Karen Kiely
    Top official (highest-paid officer/key employee, Form 990 FY · Web search
  • Michael Madsen
    Signs company filings · Form 5500 (2025)

How we got $68.9M

Based on IRS Form 990 (2024).

Reported revenue, IRS Form 990 (2024)$68.9M
× 12% profit margin$8.5M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
No website found
Owner not found

Employees over time

▼ 0% since 2020
05001k202020212022202320242025609607
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 5500609$62.0M$7.6M
2021Form 5500605$61.6M$7.6M
2022Form 5500612$62.3M$7.7M
2023Form 5500627$63.8M$7.9M
2024Form 5500624$63.5M$7.8M
2025Form 5500607$61.8M$7.6M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
COMMUNITY ACTION PROJECT OF TULSA COUNTY, INC.
this business
$68.9M$8.5M—
IN HIS IMAGE, INC.
Tulsa
$5.5M$828K2.7 mi
NATIVE AMERICAN COALITION OF TULSA, INC.
Tulsa
$2.0M$385K6.9 mi
THRIVE FAMILY INVESTMENTS INC
Bixby
$935K$194K11.8 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date: prices are 10% higher than in the benchmark's year, both included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its IRS Form 990 filing, not an estimate. EBITDA applies the industry margin to reported revenue.

Revenue range$65.4M – $72.3M
EBITDA range$8.1M – $8.9M
Industry (NAICS)Educational Services (611000)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from the company's Form 5500 retirement-plan filing. Full methodology

Public records

IRS Form 990
Nonprofit
Revenue (2024)$68.9M
Assets$70.9M
Tax-exempt since1977

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc.

Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc. is an educational services company in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Its reported annual revenue is about $68.9M, with roughly $8.5M of EBITDA. It has about 607 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc.?
The owner of Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc. isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc. make?
Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc. reported revenue of about $68.9M.
How many employees does Community Action Project of Tulsa County, Inc. have?
About 607, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.