SeeBITDAOklahoma
Reported revenueReported figures
$6.4M
$6.0Mlikely range$6.7M
Revenue
$6.4M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$-1.2M
-19% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Chad F. Muegge
Owner · source
  • Debbie Reynolds
    Signs company filings · Form 5500 (2025)

How we got $6.4M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$6.4M
× -19% profit margin$-1.2M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

Employees over time

▲ 8% since 2020
010202020202120222023202420251314
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550013$3.8M$-714K
2021Form 550012$3.5M$-659K
2022Form 550013$3.8M$-714K
2023Form 550013$3.8M$-714K
2024Form 550015$4.4M$-824K
2025Form 550014$4.1M$-769K

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

The State Exchange Bank describes itself as a hometown bank, operating since 1901. The page provides no further detail on its services or customers.

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
State Exchange Bank
this business
$6.4M$-1.2M—
Bank7
Medford
$1.8M$813K12.7 mi
Farmers Exchange Bank
Tonkawa
$1.8M$813K13.7 mi
RCB Bank
Blackwell
$1.8M$813K16.5 mi
Central National Bank
Blackwell
$1.8M$813K16.5 mi
BancFirst
Blackwell
$1.8M$813K17.0 mi
Cowboy Bank
North Enid
$22.5M$7.7M24.9 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$6.0M – $6.7M
EBITDA range$-1.1M – $-1.3M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1901

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by STATE EXCHANGE BANCSHARES INC
Revenue (2025)$6.4M
Pre-tax income$-1.2M
Assets$95.1M
Deposits$84.1M
Employees14
Branches1
Established1901

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About State Exchange Bank

State Exchange Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Lamont, Oklahoma, in business since 1901. It is owned by Chad F. Muegge. Its reported annual revenue is about $6.4M, with roughly $-1.2M of EBITDA. It has about 14 employees.

Common questions

Who owns State Exchange Bank?
State Exchange Bank is owned by Chad F. Muegge, according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does State Exchange Bank make?
State Exchange Bank reported revenue of about $6.4M.
How many employees does State Exchange Bank have?
About 14, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was State Exchange Bank founded?
State Exchange Bank has been in business since 1901.