SeeBITDAOklahoma

Union State Bank

  • 1901 S Kelly Ave Ste 120, Edmond, OK
  • 2 locations
  • Since 1908
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$3.8M
$1.2Mlikely range$5.7M
Revenue
$3.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$1.7M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Eric Kurtz
President · source
Some signs of a sale

How we got $3.8M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$3.8M
Revenue$3.8M
× 45% profit margin$1.7M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named
2 locations found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 118 years (since 1908)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

Union State Bank is a bank in Bartlesville, Oklahoma offering personal and business checking, savings, loans, cards and online banking. It serves individual consumers and business customers through branches in several Kansas and Oklahoma towns.

Products & services
Personal CheckingSavings AccountVisa® Credit CardHome LoanHome Equity Line of CreditAuto / Consumer LoanPersonal LoansMortgagesCommercial Loans & Lines of CreditAgricultural Loans & Lines of CreditTreasury ManagementOnline Banking
Markets served
BusinessPersonalAgricultural
Service area
Arkansas CityBartlesvilleEdmondNewtonWichitaWinfield - Udall
Certifications
FDIC-InsuredMember FDICNCUAEqual Housing Lender

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • IntraFi · brand it sells or installs

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Union State Bank
this business
$3.8M$1.7M—
Simmons Bank
Edmond
$1.9M$863K0.1 mi
Valor Bank
Edmond
$23.1M$6.3M0.3 mi
Kirkpatrick Bank
Edmond
$54.9M$9.9M0.8 mi
Chase Bank
Edmond
$1.9M$863K0.8 mi
First Fidelity Bank - Edmond Broadway
Edmond
$1.9M$863K0.8 mi
1NB
Edmond
$1.9M$863K0.9 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.2M – $5.7M
EBITDA range$522K – $2.6M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1908
“Union State Bank is proud to celebrate the 117th anniversary of the issuing of our bank charter on December 29th, 1908!”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

2 locations

1901 S Kelly Ave Ste 120EdmondThis listing
4110 Nowata RdBartlesvilleView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Union State Bank

Union State Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Edmond, Oklahoma, in business since 1908. It is owned by Eric Kurtz (President). Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.8M, with roughly $1.7M of EBITDA. It has 2 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Union State Bank?
Union State Bank is owned by Eric Kurtz (President), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Union State Bank make?
SeeBITDA estimates Union State Bank's annual revenue at about $3.8M (likely between $1.2M and $5.7M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was Union State Bank founded?
Union State Bank has been in business since 1908.