SeeBITDAOklahoma
  • 1501 Renaissance Blvd, Edmond, OK
  • Since 1930
Reported revenueReported figures
$23.1M
$22.0Mlikely range$24.3M
Revenue
$23.1M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$6.3M
27% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Joren Whitley
Owner · source

How we got $23.1M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$23.1M
× 27% profit margin$6.3M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

Valor Bank is a locally owned bank in Edmond, Oklahoma, that says it gives at least 10% of its profits to nonprofits in the community.

Products & services
Personal BankingPersonal LendingBusiness BankingBusiness LendingHome Loans
Service area
Edmond, OKOklahoma CountyNortheast Oklahoma Citycentral Oklahoma
Certifications
FDIC-InsuredNMLS #746723

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Customers

  • The Bridge Housing Grant · named on its website
  • The CARE Center · named on its website
  • Edmond Mobile Meals · named on its website
  • Fostering Sweet Dreams · named on its website
  • HOPE Center of Edmond · named on its website
  • Infant Crisis Services · named on its website
  • Peaceful Family Oklahoma · named on its website
  • Positive Tomorrows · named on its website
  • Project 66 Food & Resource Center · named on its website
  • Restore OKC · named on its website
  • Urban Bridge · named on its website
  • Warriors for Freedom · named on its website
  • Wings · named on its website

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Valor Bank
this business
$23.1M$6.3M—
Simmons Bank
Edmond
$1.9M$863K0.2 mi
Union State Bank
Edmond
$3.8M$1.7M0.3 mi
MidFirst Bank
Edmond
$1.9M$863K0.9 mi
Kirkpatrick Bank
Edmond
$54.9M$9.9M0.9 mi
Chase Bank
Edmond
$1.9M$863K0.9 mi
RCB Bank
Edmond
$1.9M$863K1.1 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$22.0M – $24.3M
EBITDA range$6.0M – $6.6M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

“On September 12, 2014, a group of local bankers and business leaders purchased an existing bank charter, First State Bank, with the hope of building a bank not just in the community, but for the community.”

Leadership

  • JL
    Josh Litsch
    President & Chief Executive Officer · Company website · source
  • WA
    Wesley Anderson
    Community Development · Company website · source
  • CC
    Caleb Coldwater
    Customer Success · Company website · source
  • TE
    Tiffanie Evans
    Mortgage Operations · Company website · source
  • MG
    Miguel Gonzalez
    Internal Control & Audit · Company website · source
  • MH
    Michele Henke
    Compliance · Company website · source
  • DK
    Donnie Keim
    Mortgage Lending · Company website · source
  • DN
    Desirae Nixon
    Loan Portfolio Management · Company website · source
  • NP
    Nichole Patterson
    Senior Credit Officer · Company website · source
  • JR
    Jacqueline Reid
    Human Resources · Company website · source
  • CS
    Chelsea Schaefer
    Retail Operations · Company website · source
  • TS
    Theron Stoltzfus
    Chief Financial Officer · Company website · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by FIRST OF GRANDFIELD CORP
Revenue (2025)$23.1M
Pre-tax income$6.3M
Assets$286.6M
Deposits$244.2M
Employees48
Branches1
Established1930
LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees11–50

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Valor Bank

Valor Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Edmond, Oklahoma, in business since 1930. It is owned by Joren Whitley. Its reported annual revenue is about $23.1M, with roughly $6.3M of EBITDA.

Common questions

Who owns Valor Bank?
Valor Bank is owned by Joren Whitley, according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Valor Bank make?
Valor Bank reported revenue of about $23.1M.
When was Valor Bank founded?
Valor Bank has been in business since 1930.