SeeBITDAOklahoma
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$3.0M
$1.4Mlikely range$3.8M
Revenue
$3.0M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$200K
7% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Amy Sutton
Regional President of North Texas · source · confirmed by 2 sources
Likely to sell

How we got $3.0M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$3.0M
Revenue$3.0M
× 7% profit margin$200K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 66 years (since 1960)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

Southside Bank is a bank offering personal and business accounts, loans, mortgages, wealth management and trust services, and treasury management. It says its services are for Texans.

Products & services
CheckingSavingsCDsRetirementMortgageHELOCsCredit CardsPersonal LoansStudent LoansOnline BankingMobile AppBusiness Accounts
Markets served
PersonalBusiness
Service area
Austin TexasDallas TexasEast TexasFort Worth TexasHouston TexasSoutheast TexasTexasNorth Texas
Certifications
FDIC-Insured

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Autobooks · brand it sells or installs
  • Brink's Complete · brand it sells or installs

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Southside
this business
$3.0M$200K—
FirstBank
Coalgate
$1.8M$813K0.1 mi
Shamrock Bank NA
Coalgate
$28.6M$6.3M0.7 mi
SHAMROCK BANCSHARES, INC.
Coalgate
$25.2M$11.3M3.4 mi
First Family FCU
Atoka
$1.8M$813K11.2 mi
AmeriState Bank
Atoka
$31.1M$5.3M11.3 mi
Ameristate Bank South-Branch
Atoka
$1.8M$813K11.9 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Commercial Banking businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (7%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.4M – $3.8M
EBITDA range$94K – $257K
Industry (NAICS)Commercial Banking (522110)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1960
“We were founded in Texas in 1960 and still proudly serve here today.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Southside

Southside is a banks & credit unions company in Coalgate, Oklahoma, in business since 1960. It is owned by Amy Sutton (Regional President of North Texas). Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.0M, with roughly $200K of EBITDA.

Common questions

Who owns Southside?
Southside is owned by Amy Sutton (Regional President of North Texas), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Southside make?
SeeBITDA estimates Southside's annual revenue at about $3.0M (likely between $1.4M and $3.8M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was Southside founded?
Southside has been in business since 1960.
Is Southside for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 66 years (since 1960); no family successor named on its website.