SeeBITDAOklahoma

Citizens Bank of Ada

  • 1419 N Country Club Rd, Ada, OK
  • Since 1967
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$1.9M
$580Klikely range$2.9M
Revenue
$1.9M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$863K
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Kassie Cothran
President and CEO · source
Likely to sell

How we got $1.9M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$1.9M
Revenue$1.9M
× 45% profit margin$863K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 59 years (since 1967)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

Citizens Bank of Ada is a bank in Ada, Oklahoma offering personal checking and savings accounts, loans, and commercial banking and merchant services. It serves individuals and businesses in Ada, OK.

Products & services
MortgageUSDA LoansFHA LoansConventional LoansPersonal LoansAuto LoansCommercial Real Estate LendingCheckingSavingsVisa Debit CardCD/IRAQuicken and Quickbooks Conversion
Markets served
personal bankingcommercial bankingretailinternetrestaurantlodging/hospitality
Service area
Ada, OKAda, Oklahoma
Certifications
NMLS #528131

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Restaurants
Hotels & motels

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Citizens Bank of Ada
this business
$1.9M$863K—
Tinker Federal Credit Union
Ada
$1.9M$863K0.2 mi
Chickasaw Community Bank
Ada
$1.9M$863K0.5 mi
Simmons Bank
Ada
$1.9M$863K0.5 mi
Oklahoma Hertiage Bank
Ada
$1.9M$863K0.6 mi
First United Bank
Ada
$1.9M$863K0.6 mi
Ada - 606 E. Main St.
Ada
$1.9M$863K1.3 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$580K – $2.9M
EBITDA range$261K – $1.3M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1967
“Citizens Bank of Ada was founded in 1967 by four of Ada's finest business and civic leaders, who between them had over 35 years of banking experience.”

Leadership

  • BC
    Bill Clark
    Chairman · Company website · source
  • CB
    C.C. Buxton III
    Board Member · Company website · source
  • MC
    Mike Cantrell
    Board Member · Company website · source
  • MG
    Mary Garber
    Board Member · Company website · source
  • WG
    Wendell Godwin
    Board Member · Company website · source
  • RP
    Randall Pogue
    Board Member · Company website · source
  • MG
    Michael G. Smith
    Board Member · Company website · source
  • JT
    John Treat
    Board Member · Company website · source
  • JC
    Jenny Cypert
    Advisory Board Member · Company website · source
  • AL
    Alex Leach
    Advisory Board Member · Company website · source
  • SE
    Scott Emerson
    Advisory Board Member · Company website · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Citizens Bank of Ada

Citizens Bank of Ada is a banks & credit unions company in Ada, Oklahoma, in business since 1967. It is owned by Kassie Cothran (President and CEO). Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.9M, with roughly $863K of EBITDA.

Common questions

Who owns Citizens Bank of Ada?
Citizens Bank of Ada is owned by Kassie Cothran (President and CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Citizens Bank of Ada make?
SeeBITDA estimates Citizens Bank of Ada's annual revenue at about $1.9M (likely between $580K and $2.9M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was Citizens Bank of Ada founded?
Citizens Bank of Ada has been in business since 1967.
Is Citizens Bank of Ada for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 59 years (since 1967); no family successor named on its website.