SeeBITDAOklahoma

Gateway First Bank

  • 244 S Gateway Pl, Jenks, OK
  • Since 1935
Reported revenueReported figures
$169.1M
$160.7Mlikely range$177.6M
Revenue
$169.1M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$12.7M
8% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Scott Gesell
Chief Executive Officer and General Counsel · source · LinkedIn

How we got $169.1M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$169.1M
× 8% profit margin$12.7M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

Gateway First Bank is a bank offering personal, home mortgage, business banking, commercial, and wealth/trust services, with a banking center in Jenks, OK. It describes its focus as building stronger communities and families through modern banking solutions.

Products & services
CheckingSavingsCertificates of DepositCredit CardsLoansPrivate BankingTrust ServicesHome Improvement FinancingDeposit RatesMortgageConstruction LoansBusiness Checking
Markets served
Personal bankingHome loansBusiness bankingCommercialPublic BankingAgricultureWealthHigh net worth families
Service area
Jenks, OK
Certifications
Member FDICEqual Housing LenderNMLS 7233

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Farms & ranches

Employees over time

▼ 54% since 2020
01k2k2020202120222023202420251508695
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 55001,508$442.3M$33.2M
2021Form 55001,596$468.1M$35.1M
2022Form 55001,044$306.2M$23.0M
2023Form 5500806$236.4M$17.7M
2024Form 5500762$223.5M$16.8M
2025Form 5500695$203.8M$15.3M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Gateway First Bank
this business
$169.1M$12.7M—
Bank Of Oklahoma
Jenks
$1.9M$863K1.7 mi
Chase
Jenks
$1.9M$863K1.7 mi
Arvest Bank
Jenks
$1.9M$863K1.8 mi
Oklahoma Central Credit Union
Tulsa
$19.2M$8.6M1.8 mi
Bank Of Oklahoma
Jenks
$1.9M$863K2.1 mi
BancFirst
Jenks
$1.9M$863K2.3 mi

The full calculation

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$160.7M – $177.6M
EBITDA range$12.1M – $13.3M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Leadership

  • JW
    Jonathan Wallace
    Chief Financial Officer · From a web search · source
  • AW
    Allen Winmill
    Chief Accounting Officer · From a web search · source
  • NH
    Nick Hahn
    Chief Financial Officer · From a web search · source
  • JK
    John Kim
    Chief Financial Officer · From a web search · source
  • BS
    Bruce Schultz
    Community Development & CRA Lending · Company website · source

Advisors

  • AccountingPayne & Smith, LLC CPAAudits its 401(k) plan (2025 filing)
  • LegalGateway First BankFrom a web search · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by GATEWAY FIRST BCORP INC
Revenue (2025)$169.1M
Pre-tax income$12.7M
Assets$2.01B
Deposits$1.21B
Employees610
Branches16
Established1935
LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees—

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Gateway First Bank

Gateway First Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Jenks, Oklahoma, in business since 1935. It is owned by Scott Gesell (Chief Executive Officer and General Counsel). Its reported annual revenue is about $169.1M, with roughly $12.7M of EBITDA. It has about 695 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Gateway First Bank?
Gateway First Bank is owned by Scott Gesell (Chief Executive Officer and General Counsel), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Gateway First Bank make?
Gateway First Bank reported revenue of about $169.1M.
How many employees does Gateway First Bank have?
About 695, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was Gateway First Bank founded?
Gateway First Bank has been in business since 1935.