SeeBITDAOklahoma

GoFresh

Food and Beverage Retailers
  • 1691 N 161st East Ave, Tulsa, OK
  • Since 1941
  • NAICS 445
Estimated valueLow confidence
$399K
$151Klikely range$617K
About 2× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$3.0M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$199K
7% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Colby Johnson and Gabe Johnson
Owner · source
Likely to sell

How we got $399K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical food and beverage retailers business in Oklahoma$3.0M
Revenue$3.0M
× 7% profit margin$199K
× 2 sale multiple = value$399K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

Employees over time

▼ 27% since 2020
01002002020202120222023202420257958
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550079$20.9M$1.4M
2021Form 550091$24.1M$1.6M
2022Form 550085$22.5M$1.5M
2023Form 550093$24.6M$1.7M
2024Form 550081$21.4M$1.4M
2025Form 550058$15.3M$1.0M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 85 years (since 1941)
  • Headcount down 38% since 2023 (retirement plan filings)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

GoFresh is a fresh food distributor in Oklahoma, based in Tulsa and Oklahoma City, that supplies fresh produce, meat, seafood, dairy, bread and specialty items to foodservice operations, educational institutions and retailers.

Products & services
Fresh produceProteinsSeafoodFresh Dairy & EggsFresh Baked BreadGourmet PastaSpecialty ItemsLloyd's CutsNon-Food EssentialsCleaning supplies, kitchen disposables, and glovesCharcuterieCheese
Markets served
FoodserviceEducationRetailSchoolsRestaurantsHotels and cateringEducational institutionsHealthcare facilities
Service area
OklahomaOklahoma City Metro AreaTulsa Metro AreaNorman, Stillwater, and other college townsRural communities throughout the stateTribal nation territoriesNorthwest Arkansas including Bentonville, Fayetteville, and SpringdaleCentral Arkansas including Little Rock and Conway
Certifications
Organic Certification

From the company's website. Industry: Food and Beverage Retailers.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Pro*Act · brand it sells or installs
  • Allen Brothers Meats · brand it sells or installs
  • CW Chef's Warehouse · brand it sells or installs
  • Fortune Fish · brand it sells or installs
  • Frosty Acres · brand it sells or installs

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Schools & training
Restaurants

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
GoFresh
this business
$3.0M$199K—
Abbotts Sak-N-Pak
Catoosa
$3.0M$199K0.3 mi
Pro Battery Inc.
Tulsa
$1.5M$108K0.4 mi
Get & Go Trucking
Tulsa
$3.0M$199K0.4 mi
WillScot
Tulsa
$4.0M$479K0.5 mi
Mary's Fashion Carpets
Tulsa
$4.0M$479K0.6 mi
Sundance Equipment & Truck Sales
Catoosa
$22.5M$987K0.7 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$399K
Multiple for this size and industry2×
Value range$151K – $617K

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Food and Beverage Retailers businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (7%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.4M – $3.8M
EBITDA range$94K – $257K
Industry (NAICS)Food and Beverage Retailers (445)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1941

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About GoFresh

GoFresh is a food and beverage retailers company in Tulsa, Oklahoma, in business since 1941. It is owned by Colby Johnson and Gabe Johnson. Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.0M, with roughly $199K of EBITDA. It has about 58 employees. Its estimated business value is $399K (likely range $151K–$617K).

Common questions

Who owns GoFresh?
GoFresh is owned by Colby Johnson and Gabe Johnson, according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does GoFresh make?
SeeBITDA estimates GoFresh's annual revenue at about $3.0M (likely between $1.4M and $3.8M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is GoFresh worth?
About $399K, roughly 2× its estimated EBITDA of $199K, typical for a food and beverage retailers company its size. Likely range: $151K–$617K.
How many employees does GoFresh have?
About 58, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was GoFresh founded?
GoFresh has been in business since 1941.
Is GoFresh for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 85 years (since 1941); headcount down 38% since 2023 (retirement plan filings).