SeeBITDAOklahoma

Mccurtain County National Bank

  • 1501 E Washington St, Idabel, OK
  • 4 locations
  • Since 1982
  • NAICS 5221
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$7.2M
$2.3Mlikely range$10.4M
Revenue
$7.2M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$3.3M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
John Callaham
CEO · source · confirmed by 2 sources
Likely to sell
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $7.2M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$7.2M
Revenue$7.2M
× 45% profit margin$3.3M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named
4 locations found

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 44 years (since 1982)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

McCurtain County National Bank is a bank in Idabel, OK offering checking, savings, CDs and IRAs, loans, and banking services such as internet banking, telephone banking and safe deposit boxes.

Products & services
Checking AccountsSavings AccountsCDs and IRAsInternet BankingATM ServiceVisa Check CardTele-BankTele-Time & TemperatureSafe Deposit BoxesBill PayBank Money OrdersAutomated Transfers
Markets served
personalbusiness
Service area
Idabel

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Mccurtain County National Bank
this business
$7.2M$3.3M—
Farmers Bank and Trust
Idabel
$3.6M$1.6M0.1 mi
Idabel National Bank
Idabel
$13.9M$1.6M0.4 mi
FirstBank
Idabel
$1.8M$813K1.0 mi
First State Bank- Idabel
Idabel
$1.8M$813K1.4 mi
MCCURTAIN COUNTY BANCSHARES, INC.
Idabel
$18.9M$8.5M2.4 mi
SOUTHEAST CAPITAL CORPORATION
Idabel
$9.4M$4.3M2.9 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$2.3M – $10.4M
EBITDA range$1.0M – $4.7M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1982
“Since our opening in 1982 in Idabel, with deposits of 1 million dollars, MCNB has grown to an institution in excess of 100 million dollars, with banks in Idabel, Broken Bow and Valliant.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

4 locations

1501 E Washington StIdabelThis listing
20 N Park DrBroken BowView
1501 SE Washington StIdabelView
101 Wilson StValliantView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Mccurtain County National Bank

Mccurtain County National Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Idabel, Oklahoma, in business since 1982. It is owned by John Callaham (CEO). Its estimated annual revenue is about $7.2M, with roughly $3.3M of EBITDA. It has 4 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Mccurtain County National Bank?
Mccurtain County National Bank is owned by John Callaham (CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Mccurtain County National Bank make?
SeeBITDA estimates Mccurtain County National Bank's annual revenue at about $7.2M (likely between $2.3M and $10.4M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was Mccurtain County National Bank founded?
Mccurtain County National Bank has been in business since 1982.
Is Mccurtain County National Bank for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 44 years (since 1982); no family successor named on its website.